We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jollibee

Jollibee
62-29 Roosevelt Ave, Woodside, NY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 129 Restaurants in Woodside
Restaurant details
Bayport, New York
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A taste of home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

A must try for all Filipinos, not exactly for the food but for the feeling of being at home. Jollibee is the Filipino version of McDonalds and although it's a bit pricey, Jollibee will always have a warm spot to most Filipinos heart. Even my picky daughter ate their spaghetti with chicken. Will always go back despite the long drive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Fast food - good taste proudly Filipino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

It's like I have been home. I am glad to try jollibee while on holiday from England. Halo halo and the chicken joy made it all . Sarap balik balikan.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Filipino Version of Fast Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Jollibee is a must-taste for anyone who wants to experience Filipino fast food. The restaurant in Queens is pretty small so it's best visited during off-peak hours. The burgers are not assembled as meticulously as in the Philippines, but they taste just as good. I'll be going back the next time I'm in NYC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Memories of home at a high cost.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Jollibee back home is like Mcdonald's in the US. For some reason, it has close to elite status in NY for some reason. The prices are a little ridiculous but the food is good. If you have extra money on your budget for fast food fare, try it out.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“langhap Sarap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went to visit this place with our friends in NYC .The chicken joy is really good and their pies are the best. Price point was fair, helpful and polite staff but having only one washroom for a busy Filipino fast food restaurant is a bit challenging for their customers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jollibee also viewed

 

Been to Jollibee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jollibee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.