We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7940 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, NY 11797   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Dover, United States
1 review
“Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

There was a very bad odor in the room. It smelled of cigarettes. Also, there were roaches in the room around the refrigerator. There was no microwave. The television shut off every 30 minutes. There was only 10 channels available. you had to purchase additional stations and movies.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    155
    53
    22
    24
See reviews for
182
74
35
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed at this Best Western twice this year when visiting family in the Long Island area. The price is reasonable which allows us to get two rooms when travelling with our teenagers and dogs. Staff is very courteous and the breakfast is very good with a nice selection of foods. The area around the hotel is very upscale and there is a great walking trail for the dogs nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

When our family got to the hotel it was late at night and the service at front desk was great offering extra towels since we arrived with four teenage girls and she stated that with that many girls we would need extra towels. The room was clean and beds were soft. The breakfast was plenty for us and once again the stuff was very attentive to our needs

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Twice a year I stay at this hotel because I need to visit a client in nearby Syosset. The location is quite convenient and not far from good restaurants. The rooms are nothing fancy, but more than adequate. The Continental breakfast serves the usual kinds of foods and makes it easy for a traveler to begin their day. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the "goody bag" for Best Western Rewards Club members is a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We are from Colorado and stay here every time we come visit LIU Post. It is also very close to several other nearby schools. Plenty of restaurants nearby, grocery down the street, and easy access to 495 for trips to the city or other parts of Long Island. Décor is a little dated, but they keep it clean. No real negatives, just a couple of recommendations; I wish the pool were open longer hours. We have never been able to enjoy it while visiting. Breakfast was good, but would be better if they extended the hours a bit so that fewer people would be in the area at the same time - it gets a little cramped, but you can always grab a plate and take it back to your room, which works fine for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I've stayed at the Best Western Woodbury Inn on several occasions. I travel in frequently to visit family on Long Island and in Manhattan. My last visit was in November. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The location is excellent; a pleasant, quiet neighborhood with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby (I like the diner, which is only a block away.) There's nothing fancy or pretentious about this hotel, which suits me fine. It delivers where it needs to and is a good value overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Twe stayed a total of 4 nights on our first visit to NYC. The staff were helpful and welcoming. The room was clean. The breakfast had lots of choices. The bed was "okay". Despite the motel being very busy, we were surprised by how quiet it was. The neighbourhood felt safe at night and there were lots of dining options nearby. Ben's Kosher Deli is within walking distance and was FUN!

Our only complaint was the VERY finicky wi-fi that cuts in & out and seems to kick you for long periods of time. My wife and I both travel with iPads.

If you are considering this motel as a way of saving some $$$ over NYC hotels, there are a few things to be aware of:
1) Parking is HUGELY expensive depending on where you park - we spent more than $50 to park close to Times Square. If a hotel offers free parking, this may allow for a nicer place with greater convenience.
2) There is a toll going in to, and leaving NYC. We paid $7.50 each way.

This hotel has many rates for the same room. There are discounts for CAA/AAA, Corporate, multi-night stays, etc.a Ensure you ask about all options before agreeing to a rate.

Best a Western has a Rewards program. We suggest signing up prior to reserving. It's free. For this stay we received a free welcome bag which included a bottle of water, chips, cookies, etc. nice surprise. In addition, the program lets you earn point for future stays. They track it all so you don't need to carry an extra card in your wallet.

Room Tip: This is a 2 story motel with stairs between the levels (perhaps there is an elevator somewhere). If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn

Address: 7940 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, NY 11797
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn. This Award-Winning hotel is ranked in the Top 20% of BEST WESTERN hotels in the United States based on Quality Assurance and is a recipient of the 2012 Trip advisor Award of Excellence!! One of North America's first "I Care Clean (SM)" hotels in the BEST WESTERN family, the Woodbury Inn offers a pristine, lodge-style experience in the heart of beautiful Long Island, NY.The hotel offers lunch and dinner which is made available through our delicious room service program. Sink into bed each night at this Long Island hotel and wake up to a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast offering HOT scrambled eggs with cheese, Belgian Waffles, freshly baked NY Bagels, yogurt muffins, bakery fresh Danish, Pastries, donuts and breads as well as cereals, oatmeal's, hot coffee, Tazo Teas, and an assortment of juices. Guests at the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn can unwind with an array of amenities including a beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck (seasonal) lined with lush gardens. The hotel offers a 24 hour business center, Fitness Center, and daily free shuttle service within five miles (based upon availability) to malls and restaurants as well as the Corp Offices of Geico, Cablevision, Arizona Iced Tea, Snapple, Southern Wine, Johnson Controls, Crossways Industrial Park and Cold Spring Harbor Laboratories.Hotel Guests delight in the fact that Nassau Coliseum, Jones Beach, Westbury Music Fair, Splish Splash Water park, the Gold Coast Mansions, Tanger Outlet Mall, Belmont Racetrack and the Long Island wineries are all near this Long Island hotel.The hotel is just footsteps to Catering Halls such as the Woodlands, Crest Hollow Country Club, Woodbury Country Club, the Fox Hollow, and Oheka Castle. This hotel is also the perfect place to stay while visiting students or faculty at CW Post University, Hofstra, Adelphi and SUNY Old Westbury. Make your reservation today and ensure a memorable experience with the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Woodbury Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.