We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7940 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, NY 11797   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Woodbury
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice hotel for the price. Excellent pool amenity. Unless someone wants to live out of a suitcase, the room should have more drawer space for clothing, especially for 5 nights (2 people). A bit out of the way if visiting New York City... especially with the constant "rush hour" traffic and toll bridges going in and out. Might stay in Fort Lee next time around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    115
    39
    20
    19
See reviews for
134
58
29
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night in July 2013. We purchased our room on Priceline.com. We weren't looking for something special however, we were pleasantly surprised from the moment that we arrived. This is an older property that has been completely renovated and updated. The most important thing to us was a well maintained property, clean non-smoking rooms and a good nights sleep, You can tell that this place is being Managed by someone that knows what they are doing. The Hotel Staff was very polite and helpful. We arrived around 6:00PM on a Wednesday after spending a day at one of the ocean beaches. After checking in, the Staff reminded us that the Hotel provides a complimentary Continental Breakfast which includes the normal stuff + pastries + hot waffles + scrambled eggs etc. The complimentary breakfast was not a surprise because we read about in the online reviews. The big surprise was that after checking in, the Staff told us that, the Hotel's Owner also provided a complimentary BBQ at their outdoor pool until 7PM. We already had dinner plans somewhere else but decided to check out the BBQ anyway. When we arrived at the outdoor pool grounds, all I could say was "WOW ! This place is gorgeous !" We really found a Diamond in the Ruff. The pool was not only clean and well maintained but it was surrounded by beautiful patio, a plush weedless sodded lawn, beautiful plantings, Palm trees (yes, Palm Trees in L.I.) and other mature trees. It was better than most luxury resorts. You can tell that the management pays attention to details. The property was so beautiful that I commented to my wife that I wanted to stay another day instead of going back to the ocean. As for the room, you have to remember that this property is set up like a motor lodge (you drive right up to your room). We happen to prefer this kind of layout during the warm weather. The next surprise is that you are greeted by beautiful landscaping and plantings outside of every room. As for the quality of the room, here are my comments. The Pros: Very Clean room, nice mini refrigerator, flat screen TV, easy online wireless, Luxury hotel pillows and linens. The Cons: Not many except that the walls and ceilings are not sound proof. The A/C worked well except that the energy saving design causes the a/c fan to turn on and off throughout the night. This is something that some travelers might find annoying. Even with the A/C issue, when compared to other Motor Lodge Style Motels this place deserves a 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

It's New York, so it will cost you, but still it's reasonable compared to others, and most important, I could truly relax and feel very comfortable, more so than in my own home. Furnishings are clean, very comfortable bed, I intend to come there ofter since my son lives 2 miles away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Older, but well-maintained facility on lovely grounds. Rooms were older, but updated. The first room we were given had a leak from the ceiling in the bathroom. We were immediately given another room, despite the fact that they were booked solid. I had a great night's sleep. My husband did not sleep well. Hence, the "average" for sleep quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodburyGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review. It was a true pleasure to have you as our guest. I apologize that a leak developed in your first room. Although we hope that a stay at our hotel is flawless, we can promise that if there is a bump in the road, we will address it quickly and make it right. I am happy to hear your feedback is consistent with that promise.

Should we have the opportunity to have you again in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at wbgm@wnwhospitality.com.

Best Regards,

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel location, comfort and safety was very good. I traveled alone for a family reunion and wedding in the area. Check-in and check-out were both quick and efficient. I arrived two hours early and was accomodated immediately. Free Continental breakfast was a nice bonus. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodburyGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Alphonso C,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed our location, safety and our breakfast. It is always exciting to read that guests have such a great time that they want to come back! We cannot wait for your next visit!

Please let us know when you will be arriving. We would love the opportunity to make your next stay just as memorable!

Sincerely,

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were visiting family in the area and needed a place to stay for four nights. We have had good experiences with Best Western's in the past. We had;a very nice stay. Had a minor problem with our room probably due to the humidity as the heat index was over 100. The staff was very accommodating and gave us another room immediately. The rest of our stay was great. Nice breakfast choices, too!! I would highly recommend the Best Western Woodbury.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodburyGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Jake 0725,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our Inn. Our staff takes pride in making our guests feel at home.

This past week we had a heat spell with temperatures that hit over 100 degrees and the humidity was indeed extremely high. Our in room AC's were definitely working overtime to keep the rooms cool and dry. I am happy top hear that we were able to remedy the issue you encountered and quickly get you into a new room. We hope we will see you at the Woodbury Inn again soon.

Best Regards,

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel was excellent! We stayed at the Woodbury Inn for 6 nights visiting my wife's mother who had fell ill. This was our first trip to Long Island in over 15 years and we needed some refreshing on the lay of the land. The entire desk staff was beyond helpful and accomodating to all of our questions and requests. From mapping out directions to making restaurant reservations, everyone we encountered was nicer than the one before. All should be commended on their professionalism. The room was immaculate. My wife is quite particular on cleanliness and the room exceeded her expectations and standards. They even had a "clean remote" to prevent germs from finding a home. The rates at the Best Western were lower than most of the other hotels in the area and this might be due to the fact that this property is a little "aged." Although the decor is not swanky or modern, our room had all of the ammenities we would expect, a large TV, fantastic pillows, a great breakfast with hot eggs and NY bagels and a nice outfoor pool and deck with beautiful flowers and landscaping. Unfortunately, due to time, we had a very limited chance to enjoy. This was a difficult time for my wife and I as we were moving my mother-in-law into a nursing home. The staff really shined and made us feel at home. We have to return in September and have already made our reservations as this place books up fast. Thanks again - Theo and Doris

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodburyGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Theo K,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We really take a lot of pride in making sure our guests feel at home. I have shared your comments with our team and they were very happy to hear that you had a great stay although it occurred during a stressful time.

Thank you for mentioning our breakfast. We offer a large variety of items from freshly baked NY Bagels, yogurt muffins, Belgian Waffles, scrambled eggs with cheese and danish to healthier items such as oatmeals, cereals, fresh fruit and yogurts.

We look forward to seeing you in September and thanks again.

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn

Address: 7940 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, NY 11797
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn. This Award-Winning hotel is ranked in the Top 20% of BEST WESTERN hotels in the United States based on Quality Assurance and is a recipient of the 2012 Trip advisor Award of Excellence!! One of North America's first "I Care Clean (SM)" hotels in the BEST WESTERN family, the Woodbury Inn offers a pristine, lodge-style experience in the heart of beautiful Long Island, NY.The hotel offers lunch and dinner which is made available through our delicious room service program. Sink into bed each night at this Long Island hotel and wake up to a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast offering HOT scrambled eggs with cheese, Belgian Waffles, freshly baked NY Bagels, yogurt muffins, bakery fresh Danish, Pastries, donuts and breads as well as cereals, oatmeal's, hot coffee, Tazo Teas, and an assortment of juices. Guests at the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn can unwind with an array of amenities including a beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck (seasonal) lined with lush gardens. The hotel offers a 24 hour business center, Fitness Center, and daily free shuttle service within five miles (based upon availability) to malls and restaurants as well as the Corp Offices of Geico, Cablevision, Arizona Iced Tea, Snapple, Southern Wine, Johnson Controls, Crossways Industrial Park and Cold Spring Harbor Laboratories.Hotel Guests delight in the fact that Nassau Coliseum, Jones Beach, Westbury Music Fair, Splish Splash Water park, the Gold Coast Mansions, Tanger Outlet Mall, Belmont Racetrack and the Long Island wineries are all near this Long Island hotel.The hotel is just footsteps to Catering Halls such as the Woodlands, Crest Hollow Country Club, Woodbury Country Club, the Fox Hollow, and Oheka Castle. This hotel is also the perfect place to stay while visiting students or faculty at CW Post University, Hofstra, Adelphi and SUNY Old Westbury. Make your reservation today and ensure a memorable experience with the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Woodbury Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.