We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, value and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7940 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, NY 11797   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
somers new york
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great staff, value and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Weekend getaway to attend a wedding in the area. We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Woodbury. The hotel was situated in the perfect locations close to shops, many good restaurants, catering venues and golf course. The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The bed was big and comfortable.It was great to have free internet access(WIFI). The grounds were so beautiful with many flowers, trees etc. and a nice size outdoor pool with tables and chairs. We felt like we were at a mini resort. The breakfast was included with many great items to choose from. There were free beverages thoughtout the day i.e. coffee, teas, juices and water. There was a computer that was accessible to guests next to the reception desk if you forgot your laptop at home. There is a sitting room with fireplace in the lobby so that you can meet up with family and friends. Great location and value. Good for a weekend getaway and for business.

Room Tip: Our room was located in the back corner close to the pool on the second floor. It was quiet and ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodburyGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear glegler,

I am so glad to have read your review and to see that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. We hope you not only enjoyed our hotel but had a great time at the wedding as well. We are located just footsteps from the Crest Hollow Country Club, Oheka Castle, Woodbury Country Club, the Woodlands, and the Fox Hollow. We even offer complimentary transportation to and from these venues for wedding guests if arranged in advanced.

We take so much pride in crafting lasting memories and put much emphasis into the smallest details. We believe our guests are like family and we hope to create a home-away-from-home experience for all who stay at our Inn.

I do hope next time you travel to Long Island and I have a chance to meet you personally.

Best Regards,

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    155
    53
    22
    24
See reviews for
182
74
35
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

stayed 2 nights in August, for a weeding in long island.
beautiful motel with all the trees around. like in the nature / forest.
helpful and kind staff.
was upgrade to room with kitchenet and 2sits sofa ,
romm is old very old, you see it on the bath room and wall paper falling, ( 1st room above the reception, facing to back side) but very clean.
nice small pool.
good breakfast if you avoid the hot items and choose the bagels, cream cheese, great pastries and tasty muffins, coffee + juice machines.
they have free shuttle , used it twice to Mariot hotel and to the country club down the road, just book it in advanced so they can put you on the list , 1 family used it for full hour to their wedding so i went a little early , not a big deal.
on the reception one PC for gust with printer, good for flight check inn. and e-mails check...
next to large supermarket :fresh value" good for items for your kitchenet if u have.
and many places to eat in the next door shopping center.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodburyGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear ya_ya 16,

We wanted to thank you so much for the great review. We will agree that we have the perfect location to see all that Long Island has to offer. We are centrally located between NYC and the Hamptons; a quick train ride to each.

We take great pride in our lodge style Inn and many guests comment on the beautiful scenery and surroundings.

Our Breakfast offers a large selection of hot and cold items including Scrambled Cheesy Eggs and freshly baked NY Bagels.

The Best Western also offers complimentary Hot Soup every Tuesday and Wednesday in the lobby as well as Room Service for both Lunch and Dinner.

We hope to see you next time you are visiting Long Island.

Best Regards,

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I've stayed at The Best Western, Woodbury on many occasions this year and have been quite satisfied. A super location convenient to restaurants and catering venues inWestern Suffolk County as well as in Nassau County. It's situated right across the road from the Oyster Bay Golf Course for those who enjoy the sport as well as being a short drive from the reknown Bethpage Golf Course.
The rooms are very clean and the staff extremely helpful. Thre is also a very lovely outdoor pool area which is quiet and secluded. The free breakfasts and afternoon cookies are an added treat.

I recommend The Best Western, Woodbury to anyone looking for good value in Nassau County.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodburyGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Charles S,

Thank you so much for the great review of our Inn. We truly love all guest feedback as it helps us progress as a hotel. It is we hear compliments such as this, especially when a guest has stayed numerous times, that further confirms the passion that we have to create great experiences.

We thank you again and look forward to your next visit to the Best Western Woodbury Inn.

Sincerely,

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel, because our son was playing against Long Island University in football the next day. Our room was nice, very clean, and had everything we needed. We loved the king-sized bed, which was very comfortable. Loved having free internet hook up! There were friends and relatives of 3 wedding parties staying at the hotel, yet the staff was able to accommodate everyone for breakfast. We would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodburyGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Marian F,

Thank you for the excellent feedback and a great review of the Best Western Woodbury Inn. We love the title of your review " Beautiful Pool and Surroundings" as we take great pride in creating a resort style pool atmosphere within a secluded lodge style hotel.

We offer free Wi-Fi, a free shuttle, and a free Deluxe Continental Breakfast 7 days a week. We are also just footsteps from over 120 unique boutiques, restaurants, shops, and bars. Convenience is a great aspect of the Best Western Woodbury Inn.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Long Island.

Warm Regards,

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I can't say how disappointed we were to think we had booked a smoke free room, only to arrive and have it reeking of nicotine. We requestd a room change but were denied due to being completely booked. The manager did come down and spray something that helped for a little while but all night long I kept waking up smelling smoke. The management did give us a generous credit on our account which makes me belive they have this complaint often. If you are looking for a smoke free environment, don't stay here.

Room Tip: avoid 217 if you want a smoke free room, they claim the whole place is smoke free but beware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodburyGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear MaryP,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. Most importantly, I would like to apologize that your stay at the hotel was less than satisfactory. We are indeed a 100% Smoke Free hotel at the Best Western Woodbury Inn.

Sadly, the rare incident may occur when a guest will make the decision to disregard our Smoking Policy and smoke in a guest room. As I had explained when we had spoken during your stay, the neighboring guestroom to yours had been found to be smoking in their room and was in fact charged the $200 smoking penalty that we impose. As we were completely sold out and unfortunately were not aware of this situation until later into the evening, it was extremely difficult to find an alternate room that would accommodate your bedding needs as almost all of the rooms in the hotel were already occupied due to a very busy Labor Day weekend as well as the US Open.

I genuinely felt horrible that I was not able to move your room and we truly did everything within our ability to try to make the rest of your stay as pleasant as possible. It was in the sincere effort to make it right that I offered the discount on your room bill . Again, as I mentioned previously, this is a very rare situation as we normally do not encounter guests who would disregard the Smoking policy and a $200 penalty.

As the 2012 recipient of the TripAdvisor Award of Excellence, we pride ourselves on delivering superior service and accommodations to all of our guests. It is the feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, that would enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I would welcome the opportunity to "WOW" you on a future visit so that we may be able deliver the experience that has been expressed by so many of our loyal guests.

Warm Regards,

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here for one night over the labour weekend 2012 and found it a lovely place to stay. The pool at the back is a gem and was helped out by the manager when i found i was stranded when i needed to reach the hamptons- trains did not fit my itinery. Mark -the manager - gave me a lift to the Hamptons (as it was on his route home) showing a very personable side to his manaement style. I would stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Get one near the pool
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodburyGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear JazzJupe,

Thank you for the great review!! I am very happy that I was able to assist in getting you to your next destination and I enjoyed the nice conversation during our trip.

Our ultimate goal at the Best Western Woodbury is to deliver great experiences and although not part of our normal service, I was happy to be able to deliver you to the Hamptons with time to spare.

I hope to see you again on your next trip to NY.

All the best,

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Best Western Woodbury Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England - USA
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I could not have been happier with this Best Western Inn in Woodbury, NY for our first trip to Long Island. It was a little gem. Our room was clean and comfortable. Everyone on staff, from the manager at the front desk to the people who cleaned our room, was friendly and accommodating. We arrived tired and a bit frazzled after a 7 1/2 hour drive and negotiating heavy urban traffic, and just wanted to go to a fast food restaurant for a quick afternoon bite before our formal event later in the evening. We did not know the area at all. When I mentioned this to one of the staff, and asked for directions to any nearby McDonald's, Burger King, Wendy's etc. he offered to drive us there in the Inn's van (no extra charge!) so we could order a meal and bring it back to the Inn. We were amazed at this, and took him up on the offer. He drove us to a nearby McDonald's, waited while we ordered two meals to go, and returned us to the motel. We offered to buy him something to eat as well, but he declined with a smile. He did not charge us for the van service, but we certainly did tip him. We took our meal out to the pool area and ate it at one of the umbrella tables. About the pool area: it was nicely landscaped, and very well maintained. We found it calming and pleasant, and quite spacious for such a moderately-priced motel. We did get a chance to go swimming, and spent a couple of hours there relaxing. Everything about our stay here was excellent. Be sure to try the free breakfast in the morning. They even have scrambled eggs! I cannot recommend this property highly enough for a stay when you are on Long Island. Everything about it was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodburyGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear KayTee9,

What sn outstanding review!!! I have shared yiour comments with the shuttle driver as well as the front desk team and everyone was so happy to know that your stay was a success. We love hearing stories like this as it continues our passion to deliver memorable experiences to all of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon at the Best Western Woodbury Inn!!

Sincerely,

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn

Address: 7940 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, NY 11797
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn. This Award-Winning hotel is ranked in the Top 20% of BEST WESTERN hotels in the United States based on Quality Assurance and is a recipient of the 2012 Trip advisor Award of Excellence!! One of North America's first "I Care Clean (SM)" hotels in the BEST WESTERN family, the Woodbury Inn offers a pristine, lodge-style experience in the heart of beautiful Long Island, NY.The hotel offers lunch and dinner which is made available through our delicious room service program. Sink into bed each night at this Long Island hotel and wake up to a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast offering HOT scrambled eggs with cheese, Belgian Waffles, freshly baked NY Bagels, yogurt muffins, bakery fresh Danish, Pastries, donuts and breads as well as cereals, oatmeal's, hot coffee, Tazo Teas, and an assortment of juices. Guests at the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn can unwind with an array of amenities including a beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck (seasonal) lined with lush gardens. The hotel offers a 24 hour business center, Fitness Center, and daily free shuttle service within five miles (based upon availability) to malls and restaurants as well as the Corp Offices of Geico, Cablevision, Arizona Iced Tea, Snapple, Southern Wine, Johnson Controls, Crossways Industrial Park and Cold Spring Harbor Laboratories.Hotel Guests delight in the fact that Nassau Coliseum, Jones Beach, Westbury Music Fair, Splish Splash Water park, the Gold Coast Mansions, Tanger Outlet Mall, Belmont Racetrack and the Long Island wineries are all near this Long Island hotel.The hotel is just footsteps to Catering Halls such as the Woodlands, Crest Hollow Country Club, Woodbury Country Club, the Fox Hollow, and Oheka Castle. This hotel is also the perfect place to stay while visiting students or faculty at CW Post University, Hofstra, Adelphi and SUNY Old Westbury. Make your reservation today and ensure a memorable experience with the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Woodbury Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.