We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel to your Saves list
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7755 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, NY 11797   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Yonkers, New York
1 review
“wedding surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I were so pleasantly surprised,with the size of the rooms We have paid more for a lot less,in some of what they call the better hotels around the country.This to me rates with the best.From service,cleanliness and the great breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatfoxhollow, Manager at The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. We are so happy that we could exceed your expectations and provide a great value. We certainly hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Gina Sabatini
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    117
    43
    23
    18
See reviews for
132
130
11
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay and celebrate a wedding. The staff was friendly and very helpful . The food at the wedding reception was delicious and the complimentary breakfast
buffet had a huge selection. No one could leave here hungry

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatfoxhollow, Manager at The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing The Inn at Fox Hollow. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to take advantage of our delicious complimentary breakfast in the morning! We hope you can stay with us again!

Thank you!

Gina Sabatini
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The dinner and breakfast was done very well. I appreciated that when we couldn't eat the entree on the buffet, they prepared something special for us. Also the fresh fruit salad on the breakfast buffet was lovely. All in all, a great hotel on Long Island.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatfoxhollow, Manager at The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for a super review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad that the Chef was able to accommodate your needs for dinner. Thank you again for your support and recommendation, we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Gina Sabatini
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I don't ever write reviews but decided to write one for this place. The Inn at Fox Hollow is an extremely enjoyable place to stay in. When I come to the area, which is 4 times a year, I always stay there.

It's extremely clean, quite, the staff is extremely kind and professional. I love the fireplace and the new bar they recently added. The rooms are large, well maintained, and furnished beautifully. The bed is comfortable as well. I highly recommend that you go there. I don't think I'll stay anywhere else.

You'd think I was getting paid for saying this but I couldn't be more honest.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatfoxhollow, Manager at The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Stan, what a lovely review! Thank you so much for your kind words, we all appreciate the feedback very much! Please feel free to contact me directly at 516-224-8185 or ginas@theinnatfoxhollow.com so I can help you plan your next visit. From all of us here at The Inn at Fox Hollow, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,

Gina Sabatini
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hotel was quiet, clean, cozy, Loved the fireplace in the dining room and on the 2nd floor. Close to shopping, restaurants. Beautifully furnished, comfortable bed. Friendly staff. A very nice surprise was that during our stay the breakfast and dinner was complimentary, which had a great selection. Highly recommend this hotel when visiting Nassau County. EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatfoxhollow, Manager at The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
What an excellent review! Thank you, Patricia. We're delighted that you had such a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. We are very proud of our beautiful hotel, and we are happy to know that you enjoyed it too!

Best,
Gina Sabatini, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, great food, great bar, awesome suites.

The staff at the hotel really cares about creating the best stay for you.

Breakfast is included every day and it is wonderful. Eggs, bacon, French toast, etc.

The bartenders are friendly and the bar scene is pretty good every night. Nice beer selection, good bar food and clean place to hang out.

Overall best boutique hotel on Long Island!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatfoxhollow, Manager at The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Very nice! We really appreciate your review and awesome recommendation! It sound like you had a very nice time, and could enjoy all we had to offer. Thank you for staying with us, and from all of us here at The Inn at Fox Hollow, we look forward to see you again soon!


Best,
Gina Sabatini, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very nice place. Quiet and clean. Reception was in the main catering hall with the big fireplace. Cocktail hour was fantastic. It was better than the dinner part of the evening. Shrimp with Pineapple was to die for. Only problem was the music. And the DJ was hard to understand because everything was way too loud. So loud you had to talk into people ears for them to hear you Music selection was great but way too loud.

I stayed in room 234 and I can't find my computer tablet "charger" . I must have left it in the room or in the catering hall room. Can't find it anywhere, but I don't remember bringing it back to the room after the reception.
I hope you find it and call me at 410-939-5847 , or cell 410 459-2619.

Your place is beautiful and the breakfast was wonderful the next morning. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel

Address: 7755 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, NY 11797
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Woodbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Island's premier Boutique Hotel featuring 145 luxurious suites. Inn offers unparalleled comfort, superior amenities, complimentary services and dynamic hospitality. Complimentary hot & cold breakfast is included daily as well as complimentary dinner Monday-Thursday evenings.There is a full service Wine Bar & Lounge onsite plus a 5-Star restaurant on property.The Inn also offers complimentary wireless internet, fitness center & corporate shuttle service Monday-Friday within a 10 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At Fox Hollow
Motel At Fox Hollow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.