We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cozy and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Allegria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Albergo Allegria to your Saves list
Albergo Allegria
43 State Route 296, PO Box 267, Windham, NY 12496   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Windham B&B and Inns
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Clean, cozy and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A very nice B&B with friendly owners/staff and great breakfasts.

My bedroom was clean and much nicer than a standard hotel. The food was delicious and very plentiful.

I really enjoyed my stay! Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    30
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
51
202
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My daughter and her father had planned a trip to Windham/Delhi to register her for her fall semester at SUNY Delhi University. Our daughter was staying with her boyfriend and his family where she always stays when visiting Windam. My husband had booked a 2 night stay at Albergo Allegria located next to where our daughter was staying. My husband had a medical emergency the day before and ended up in the hospital. I then had to step into his place and travel with our daughter. I called the day of his scheduled arrival and informed the B&B of the switch. There was no problem what so ever in the name change. We arrived around 9:30 pm due to many delays in getting on flights; due to flying standby. I received a friendly welcome and tour upon my arrival at that late hour to Albergo Allegria. Informed when breakfast would be served, and offered a light breakfast after being informed I would be heading out early the next morning. Albergo Allegria is a beautiful home, owned and runned by a very friendly couple who live on the property. My last morning there I was served a delicous breakfast with a smile and lovely conversation. Since our daughter will be moving to Windam, NY; we will be visiting more often. I know exactly where we will plan our stay; Albergo Allegria.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Close to our favorite ski area, Windham, Mt and across the street from the Windham Golf Club. Can't beat the location. Rooms are nice sized, not some 9x12s that we have had to suffer through. Clean as a whistle and the owners are on board and always friendly and approachable.
The rooms are charming, the lobby and breakfast rooms as well.
The breakfasts are to die for !!!!

Catch it while you can !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Easily the best B&B I have stayed in. The staff was very very nice and always helpful. We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms in the back. Had a whirlpool for two with a view of the gas fireplace from the tub. The gas fireplace kicks off great heat after a day on the mountain. The amenities were great, very clean and cozy. Ample parking on premises, nice views of a creek. They have 800 DVDs to choose from (free), milk, cookies, tea, coffee, hot cocoa, soda 24/7 (all free). They have extra umbrellas in each room just in case its raining. The breakfast in the morning was run like a restaurant with menu options and table service. The food was great. There was afternoon tea around 4PM with fresh baked cookies, muffins, brownies, etc. (all free) The tea selection was impressive, several jars of tea and teabags to make your own speacialty tea. When not in use the commercial kitchen is available for use by the guests. They sold discounted lift tickets at the front desk, saved us $20. Windham Mountain was about a 2 minute drive from the hotel. I will only stay here when I go back to Windham.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the deluxe rooms in the back with the whirlpool for two that have a view of the gas fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmont, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at this BB just recently, during Easter weekend. The design of the building was very charming and the breakfast was great! Also the room was extremely clean and very comfortable. I am planning to come back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place is amazing. Delicious and plentiful breakfast made to order. Lots of choices. Hot and cold. Always cookies & a homemade treat plus tea/coffee available for 'help yourself' in the kitchen. Lovely staff. Charming rooms. Very clean and well maintained. We've stayed there at least 6 times and enjoyed it each and every time. Two miles from Windham Ski Resort and near hiking and charming small towns worth visiting. Definitely gets an A+ from us.

Room Tip: The smaller rooms off the dining area are lovely but can be a bit noisy in the morning if you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here last weekend during our weekend-long ski trip. We can't say enough about this place. Charming, welcoming, comfortable, clean, friendly..... We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The main house is charming, and that is where we met the helpful innkeeper. He showed us around and to our room. We stayed in the back house, and highly recommend these rooms. The room was bright, big, clean, and comfortable. It had a fireplace and a hot tub. The bathroom had a huge window that opened up into the bedroom. This feature, along with the high ceilings, made the room seem bigger and brighter. The kitchen was open to all guests and had tea, coffee, drinks, and snacks throughout the day. After returning from skiing on Saturday, they had freshly baked brownies and bread in the kitchen, next to a pot of coffee and an assortment of teas. Breakfast was delicious! The dining room was homey. The staff was friendly and attentive. The food was amazing, and they had a very nice selection. We didn't want to leave!! We would stay here again in a heartbeat and highly recommend this fine establishment!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, stay in a room in the back house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Allegria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Allegria

Address: 43 State Route 296, PO Box 267, Windham, NY 12496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the Northern Catskill Mountains, Albergo Allegria is an award winning 21 room bed & breakfast hotel. All rooms offer full private bath, flat screen TV/DVD and modern amenities. Suites feature whirlpool tubs and gas log fireplaces. Awake refreshed after a good nights sleep and enjoy a hearty breakfast assortment of omlettes, fritattas, and sweet entrees. Choose from an extensive tea selection or delight in locally roasted coffee, ground fresh to order. Free Wi-Fi, 1000+ DVD library, parking, guest computer in lobby, and complimentary guest pantry with soft drinks, hot beverages and bottomless cookie jar await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Albergo Allegria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Allegria Hotel Windham
Albergo Allegria Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Allegria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.