We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast
350 RT 296, Windham, NY 12496   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Windham B&B and Inns
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for two days and this lodge is an excellent base to explore the Catskills. As other reviewers said, Kellee and Mike do everything to make your stay perfect. Good breakfast, not a buffet, use of fridge, coffeemachine. hundreds of dvds you can watch on your room, free wifi. We even had a slice of homemade bananabread! And there was complimentary cider-like beer in the fridge. The bathroom was cramped, but okay for us. Big room (the Delaware) with old couch, way better than the usual deskchair to watch tv. You may want to bring your own shampoo bottle, although single use tear open (wet hands!) packages are present. Short descriptions of hiking tours on a short distance (by car) as well as a list of recommended restaurants are available. We definitely have plans to come back to this B&B.

Room Tip: The Delaware has a private entrance, private bathroom, and/but is on ground level so you may want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    31
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
131
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This October trip was our 3rd visit to the Inn this year. Kellee and Mike bring their love for the mountains and commitment to the craft of innkeeping to this lovely B & B. This is not a place for crazy partying, but rather to celebrate the area, relax and restore. Information is readily available by the innkeepers for everything from good places for meals of all kinds, walks and hiking trails to an awesome beekeeper and everything in between including directions to get there. The breakfasts are thoughtfully prepared and attention is made to organic and local ingredients. This place appears to be attracting some kind folks and I've got to believe it's got something to do with Kellee and Mike...and this lovely space...

Room Tip: Some rooms have private baths, some require sharing. Go to the website for more info.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you dear friends, from K&M. We feel lucky to have been graced with your wonderful presence three times over the last 6 months, and we look forward to many more visits with you. You are wonderful souls who truly understand what we have created here at the B&B. We are fortunate to be able to offer a space and environment for our couples and solo travelers to unwind, relax, decompress, rest, rejuvenate, and enjoy the magic of Nature. Thank you for being a part of this wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I recently visited the Catskills for the first time with my girlfriend who lives in NYC as part of a trip over to visit. This was the perfect place to stay to enjoy what the Catskiils has to offer. Kellee and Mike were great hosts and made us feel very at home with wonderful, freshly made breakfast each morning. They were so friendly and gave us loads of great recommendations about places to hike and restaurants to eat at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islandia, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our stay in September was a surprise gift to me from my husband of 25 years. We have never stayed in a B&B although we have done work with many over the years. We stayed in the top floor suite. It was very clean, private, and the decor made the room even more special. We loved sitting in the cupola every night at sundown and every morning at sunrise. The view of the mountains was relaxing. Kellee and Mike are perfect hosts, from the note on the door that is informative about your room and stay, but also they go the extra mile with giving guests a lot of information of the area. They are the best examples of who you want caring for you at a B&B. Helpful, friendly but not intrusive. The breakfasts were wonderful. Fresh, healthy and our only sad note was no meat both breakfasts. But we enjoyed it nonetheless. Very filling with extra special ingredients from the pancakes to the eggs. We hope to go back for winter sports as well as another major hike when we are in better shape! We have already told many people to check this place out when they go up to ski Windham.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your anniversary experience here with us and look forward to welcoming you in future visits. The Catskill Suite is the perfect room for couples celebrating a special occasion. We are sorry that you were disappointed that there was no meat served with your breakfast. Depending upon the day, we serve freshly cut fruit instead of bacon or sausage, which most guests enjoy (and often prefer).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My visit to the Catskill Lodge was absolutely just what I was looking for because it felt like home. Every need was anticipated and addressed. There was always a quick and easy solution to any concern. My room had mountain views, lots of light and it was a gentle and easy environment. Food was prepared with an extra special touch, and Kellee and Mike made sure that handouts were available that suited ones interest - wether it was dining, recreation or hiking. It is clear from the welcome that is given to guests at the Catskill Lodge, that the innkeepers love what they do. I really enjoyed this mini vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My partner I made a trip though Upstate New York to get away from the busyness of NYC. By chance, we took a room in this great B and B on the second floor. The room was great, the hosts were very friendly and I would love to come back again to relax in the beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our second time at the Catskill Lodge. Both experiences have been amazing! The lodge is perfectly located, and the inside is immaculate. The bed in the Hunter room, where we stayed this time, is soooooo comfortable. Plenty of great hiking and fantastic restaurants within minutes. The inkeepers are really what sets this place apart. Incredibly laid back, and friendly!!! They are excellent ambassadors for the area. They have lots of great advice on what to do and where to go. This is the only bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at, and the our experience at the Catskill Lodge has set the bar very high. If you are visiting the area you can not go wrong staying at this place. BTW, do not skip the breakfasts, they are unbelievable!!!

Room Tip: The Hunter is one of the smaller, cheaper rooms, but perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
From K&M . . . thank you, thank you for your glowing review! We are very fond of both of you and were so happy that you stayed with us again! We look forward to many more visits and great conversations with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 350 RT 296, Windham, NY 12496
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 7 room 1893 Queen Anne Victorian B&B in the Great Northern Catskills in Windham, New York, just 2.5 hours north of NYC. We offer our guests a quiet, peaceful, and relaxing environment in which to unwind and de-stress. A lovely place for couples, families, and solo travelers to enjoy beautiful mountain views, fresh air, and nature. There's plenty to do all year-round, including some of the area's best hiking and skiing, a diverse range of cultural opportunities and historical sites, and excellent restaurants and shopping. Enjoy exceptional hospitality and a freshly prepared breakfast featuring locally sourced ingredients and always cooked with love. Come discover the magic of the Catskills, one of New York's best-kept secrets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catskill Hotel Windham
Catskill Lodge b&b
Catskill Lodge Bed And Breakfast Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.