We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast
350 RT 296, Windham, NY 12496   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Windham B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Lovely little inn. Less highbrow than some options in the Hudson Valley / Catskills, but that was preferred for us. And the value was excellent. Room was nicely furnished, shared bathroom was fine by us. Innkeepers were friendly and incredibly knowledgeable, gave us excellent advice on restaurants. Lots to do in the area, if you enjoy the outdoors. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Many thanks for your nice review. You are exactly right, we don't have the fanciest of B&B's, but we sure do have a special little place! We are so glad that you enjoyed and appreciated the atmosphere and hospitality! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    31
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
131
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is my first Trip Advisor review after coming back from Kellee & Mike's B&B after a 2 day/1 night stay and we highly recommend this stay! Kellee & Mike are very friendly and welcoming and Mike's breakfast was delicious. The accommodations were wonderful - nice collection of DVDs, boardgames, and relaxing porches to take a breather from the hikes and explorations. We would definitely come back and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is the first review on Trip Advisor -- Just back from a 2 day stay at the Catskill Lodge in Wyndham, NY. Would highly recommend this delightful B&B to anyone planning a visit to the Catskill region. The owners, Kellee and Mike, take great care in ensuring that their guests are both comfortable and positively engaged throughout their stay. Their lovely 1890's Queen Anne home and surrounding property is a delight to roam through and explore. The breakfast served both mornings was delicious and their suggestions for drives and hikes/walks were spot on and memorable. I truly enjoyed our conversations with the owners and the other guests, it was a perfect visit! Don't hesitate to make that reservation - this one is a keeper!!

Room Tip: Enjoyed the Wyndham Room filled with antiques and vintage furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Many heartfelt thanks from Kellee & Mike for your lovely review. We are grateful to have such wonderful guests such as yourselves stay at our B&B. We've worked hard to create something special here and are delighted when guests "feel the love"! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Place is really cozy. It was a home away from home. Hospitality of Kellee and Mike was fabulous. They served delicious breakfast. We got free upgraded room with Panaromic view and that was the highlight of our trip. We give 7 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
7 stars! Thank you! Delighted that you had such a good experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at this beautiful b&b with my fiancé during our weekend away in the mountains. If you are looking for something that will get you away from things, is quiet and peaceful, but is also within driving distance to hiking trails and restaurants – this is a perfect choice!

Mike and Kellee, the couple that run the place, are two truly lovely people. I always worry when going to b&b’s because it feels like you are intruding in someone else’s home, but they really give you space and are only around for breakfast and room cleaning. When we arrived, no one was there but they had left a welcome package for us which explained everything that we needed to know. Personally I thought this was better because we could look around and get a feel for the place and feel as though we had the freedom to do so.

The couple are so kind and welcoming and really make you feel that you are the most important people in the world. They remember your names and remember everything that you speak with them about – they are so eager to help with anything that you could want and always very smiley and happy. One thing we really picked up on was the connection that they have with the place – they really love and believe in it and it shows in everything that they do. They strive to get you to see what they see in the place and they do a great job! They have not been inn keeping here for very long – but you would never know it. It seems that they have such a history with the place and you really see their personality in it.

We stayed in The Delaware room which was on the 1st floor. To get to it you have to go through the kitchen – but it has its own door to the back car park which was lovely for privacy. If you are coming to do outdoor activities such as hiking or skiing or something like that – it would be a good room to choose because you don’t have to traipse through the house to get to your room. There is a fireplace in the room so winters would be lovely there.

One huge benefit was the hot tub – it was pure luxury being able to come back and have a cold beer in the hot tub before retiring to bed! And if you go in when the sun is going down, the view is beautiful! They have an entrance area with hot tub towels and it is all very easy to do without assistance – there are hooks for towels and a lever contraption that makes taking the cover off very easy!

Another wonderful thing about the place is the breakfasts! Mike makes them and he is a very skilled man – they do different things every day but we had pancakes and eggs and sausage which was beautifully cooked. The b&b attracts lovely people - so the conversation over breakfast was really great – you get to meet people from different walks of life and all very friendly and keen to have a good chat!

The common area in the house is decorated so beautifully that I can really imagine spending hours upon hours there reading or writing – I would imagine that it would be a great place to go if you are by yourself and want a relaxing weekend or retreat to clear your head, or if you are a couple that want to spend some quality time together playing board games on the porch.
I wouldn’t recommend bringing young children here, because it has such a calming feel to it I feel that they would not respond well to it. However, if you are a couple or on your own and want to visit the area or if you are looking for a getaway to clear your head and relax – I would seriously recommend this place.
I honestly couldnt fault it - it was so clean and comfy with beautiful surroundings, good food and lovely people. What more could you ask for?!

I know that you will enjoy it – I am already dreaming about going back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
From Kellee & Mike . . . there are not enough words to express our gratitude for your beautiful review, so we shall simply say, from the heart, thank you. You are very intuitive and 100% understand what we have created here. Thank you, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Kelle & Mike are an amazing duo that run this beautiful B&B this place is absolutely amazing. The home is filled with many antiques that take you back to time. The room my husband and I stayed was the Wyndham on the first floor which has its on bathroom. The daily breakfast was delicious specially the lemon blueberry pancakes.

If you are looking to unwind this is the place !!! We loved it so much that we are making plans to return as I am typing this review!

Room Tip: If you do not want to share the bathroom with other guest you may want to stay in the Wyndham room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I started staying at the Catskill Lodge in '10. I attended a great bluegrass festival that is about a 20 minute drive from Windham over some of the most amazing scerery and panoramic views of the Catskills. It was ok, but could definitely been improved. Then last year Kellee and Mike took over the management of the Inn. What a difference!!! They are so welcoming and friendly. The place is spotless, and breakfasts were all great (I stay 3 nights). I will be back!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 350 RT 296, Windham, NY 12496
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 7 room 1893 Queen Anne Victorian B&B in the Great Northern Catskills in Windham, New York, just 2.5 hours north of NYC. We offer our guests a quiet, peaceful, and relaxing environment in which to unwind and de-stress. A lovely place for couples and solo travelers to enjoy beautiful mountain views, fresh air, and nature. Enjoy exceptional hospitality and a freshly prepared breakfast, always cooked with love. We invite you to visit and feel the magic of our special place in the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catskill Lodge b&b
Catskill Hotel Windham
Catskill Lodge Bed And Breakfast Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.