We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Pleasant Place in the Catskills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Kettle Motel Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Copper Kettle Motel Cottages to your Saves list
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5098 Rt. 23, Windham, NY 12496 (Formerly Kopper Kettle Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Windham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cozy and Pleasant Place in the Catskills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Copper Kettle over Memorial Day weekend, renting the house on the property. While the weather wasn't as nice as we had hoped, everything else about the trip exceeded our expectations. The house is well-appointed with everything you would need, from a washer and dryer and dishwasher to pots, pans, utensils, bath towels, even shampoo. The lodge is spacious but has a cozy feel, and it's equipped with a pool table, darts, books, and a bar with a great selection of beer and wine. The proprietors, Don and Lisa, are super friendly and accommodating, and as an added bonus, their dogs are awesome.

Everyone in our party agreed that we would easily recommend the Copper Kettle to anyone looking for a nice getaway, and we're hoping to make our trip there an annual event.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    21
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
33
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Byram Nj
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We found this rustic little place 2 years ago when Don and Lisa had just purchased it. Although we have other options we continue to return to The Copper Kettle. Super friendly people and a great value. Each time we return, we see new renovations being made. This trip found the addition of Daisy, the new puppy. These folks are nothing but genuine, caring, down to earth people who will do anything within their power to make your stay comfortable. Check out the beer/wine bar if you get a chance. Great time to chat with Don and Lisa. We visit the area about 5 times a year and now have no reason to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Just call and speak to Lisa or Don to book directly. Several different room options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for the Tap NY Brewfest in April 2013. This place was amazing. The owners where welcome and pleasant. The rooms where clean and comfortable. We enjoyed hanging out at the bar and drinking UBU. We also enjoyed sitting around the campfire by the pool. The inexpensive shuttle to the Brewfest was an unexpected benefit that we truly enjoyed. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouverneur, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We found the Copper Kettle Motel Cottages on Trip Advisor when we were searching for a pet friendly place to stay in the Catskills Region. Don and Lisa are so welcoming! The price is super and makes a quick get a way affordable. Being able to comfortably have our dog Chloe with us made our trip perfect. The room was clean and cozy. The hotel is close to Hunter Mountain and other local attractions like waterfalls and great hiking. We will be visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had come up for the hunter mountain TAP beer festival- and we decided to stay at the Copper Kettle- and it was a great choice. We checked in and unpacked then headed down to the bar for a few rounds of Craft Beers.
The beer was Delicious- and the innkeeper- Don - was tending the bar. Really nice guy.
The rooms are comfortable and clean- the water pressure in the showers was sufficient for my wife to shampoo her hair.
Excellent. Good coffee in the morning. We shall return

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Everything about this place was lovely. The owners are wonderful and took such good care of us and the other guests. The room was charming and spotless and nice and warm when we came in on a cold night. The bar in the lodge was a great touch and it was nice to be able to have a few beers there before bed. The breakfast was very good and the coffee was awesome! The great value and location minutes from town and the mountain alone are enough to want to stay here, yet the whole experience was just wonderful. Oh and the discounted lift tickets were a huge plus!! We plan to go back again!

Room Tip: Just ask which one would best suit your party. A room with one queen is perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Returned again for a few days of skiing. Good central location. Clean rooms, nice people. Breakfast included - coffee, cereal, toast, etc.. Bar offering a variety of micro beers and game room in the main building offers a nice diversion.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#1 of 6 in Windham
5.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
15.1 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Scribner Hollow Lodge
0.9 mi away
Beds On Clouds
Beds On Clouds
#2 of 10 in Windham
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
17.5 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#1 of 2 in Big Indian
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Kettle Motel Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Kettle Motel Cottages

Address: 5098 Rt. 23, Windham, NY 12496 (Formerly Kopper Kettle Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Copper Kettle Motel Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copper Kettle has 12 Standard guest rooms, a Cottage Suite and a 4 Bedroom house available for your lodging needs. We pride ourselves on offering visitors nothing less than exceptionally clean and comfortable accommodations, warm hospitality and reasonable prices. Winter Season: Hot Buffett Breakfast is included and provided for all cottage and standard room guests on weekends and holidays. Continental Breakfast provided on weekends Summer & Fall. Discounted lift tickets to both Windham and Hunter Mountains are available for purchase for all Copper Kettle guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Despegar.com so you can book your Copper Kettle Motel Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages Hotel Windham
Kopper Kettle Hotel
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Kettle Motel Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.