We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Kettle Motel Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Windham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
Save
You added Copper Kettle Motel Cottages to your Saves list
5098 Rt. 23, Windham, NY 12496 (Formerly Kopper Kettle Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Windham
Gouverneur, New York, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We found the Copper Kettle Motel Cottages on Trip Advisor when we were searching for a pet friendly place to stay in the Catskills Region. Don and Lisa are so welcoming! The price is super and makes a quick get a way affordable. Being able to comfortably have our dog Chloe with us made our trip perfect. The room was clean and cozy. The hotel is close to Hunter Mountain and other local attractions like waterfalls and great hiking. We will be visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
30
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We had come up for the hunter mountain TAP beer festival- and we decided to stay at the Copper Kettle- and it was a great choice. We checked in and unpacked then headed down to the bar for a few rounds of Craft Beers.
The beer was Delicious- and the innkeeper- Don - was tending the bar. Really nice guy.
The rooms are comfortable and clean- the water pressure in the showers was sufficient for my wife to shampoo her hair.
Excellent. Good coffee in the morning. We shall return

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Everything about this place was lovely. The owners are wonderful and took such good care of us and the other guests. The room was charming and spotless and nice and warm when we came in on a cold night. The bar in the lodge was a great touch and it was nice to be able to have a few beers there before bed. The breakfast was very good and the coffee was awesome! The great value and location minutes from town and the mountain alone are enough to want to stay here, yet the whole experience was just wonderful. Oh and the discounted lift tickets were a huge plus!! We plan to go back again!

Room Tip: Just ask which one would best suit your party. A room with one queen is perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Returned again for a few days of skiing. Good central location. Clean rooms, nice people. Breakfast included - coffee, cereal, toast, etc.. Bar offering a variety of micro beers and game room in the main building offers a nice diversion.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Very gracious innkeepers welcome you with a smile! We had a room with three beds for my two grown sons and I. It's not the Ritz Carlton, but was great for our ski weekend and didn't break the bank! The morning offered a very nice continental breakfast. If you happen to be skiing Windham or Hunter Mountains, ask about the discount lift pass vouchers they sell at the front desk. It will save you some $$$.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Great small motel. Very cozy- my boyfriend and I stayed for a night after a day of snowboarding. Bought the tickets there at the motel for a discounted price.
It was a little cold in the room but they accommodated us and gave us a space heater. Great stay and friendly people :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I were in a queen room Feb 1-3rd to go skiing at Hunter Mountain. Check-in was a breeze, I walked away smiling with one of those old school dum-dum lollypops you got as a kid at the bank, it’s the small things right?! We were pleasantly surprised with how toasty warm the room was when we opened the door. Everything was clean – and I loved that they had all-natural bathroom soaps/shampoos. That night we had a drink in the bar lodge area and Lisa/Don let us order in food from a local take-away and eat it at the bar! My hubby was impressed with the beer on tap and I loved they had my Angry Orchard Gluten Free Organic cider – great selection! The next day it was so convenient, free breakfast in the main building and just jumped in the car minutes to skiing, and Copper Kettle even hooked us up with discount lift tickets. Basically we loved it, it was so homey. We booked another weekend right away for President’s Day and look forward to snowboarding at Windham Mountain this time. Hubby has even talked about coming back in the summer already for clay pigeon shooting, fly fishing and mountain biking…something tells me I will just be at their pool! Simply loved our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copper Kettle Motel Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Kettle Motel Cottages

Address: 5098 Rt. 23, Windham, NY 12496 (Formerly Kopper Kettle Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Windham
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages Hotel Windham
Kopper Kettle Hotel
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Kettle Motel Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.