We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small comfy cozy place to stay- very lose to mountain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Kettle Motel Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Windham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
5098 Rt. 23, Windham, NY 12496 (Formerly Kopper Kettle Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Windham
LI, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Small comfy cozy place to stay- very lose to mountain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Great small motel. Very cozy- my boyfriend and I stayed for a night after a day of snowboarding. Bought the tickets there at the motel for a discounted price.
It was a little cold in the room but they accommodated us and gave us a space heater. Great stay and friendly people :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
29
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I were in a queen room Feb 1-3rd to go skiing at Hunter Mountain. Check-in was a breeze, I walked away smiling with one of those old school dum-dum lollypops you got as a kid at the bank, it’s the small things right?! We were pleasantly surprised with how toasty warm the room was when we opened the door. Everything was clean – and I loved that they had all-natural bathroom soaps/shampoos. That night we had a drink in the bar lodge area and Lisa/Don let us order in food from a local take-away and eat it at the bar! My hubby was impressed with the beer on tap and I loved they had my Angry Orchard Gluten Free Organic cider – great selection! The next day it was so convenient, free breakfast in the main building and just jumped in the car minutes to skiing, and Copper Kettle even hooked us up with discount lift tickets. Basically we loved it, it was so homey. We booked another weekend right away for President’s Day and look forward to snowboarding at Windham Mountain this time. Hubby has even talked about coming back in the summer already for clay pigeon shooting, fly fishing and mountain biking…something tells me I will just be at their pool! Simply loved our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at Copper Kettle Cottages this past weekend. We had the BEST time. The owners, Don & Lisa could not have been more accommodating. They have a cute bar that serves excellent craft beers and a great selection of wine. A clean room, Very reasonable rates, free continental breakfast in the morning, and discounted lift tickets - we were wondering what the catch was. There wasn't one! It's not a 4 star hotel, but it's certainly a comfortable, homey place to stay for a ski weekend as it's super close to the mountain and restaurants. I can't say enough good things about this place - Don & Lisa were amazing, and we will definitely be back soon!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We also booked the Copper Kettle last minute and really enjoyed our stay. I hate to be repetitive but I fully agree with the last review.

The room was very clean with with nice touches like a down comforter and an organic air freshner. This is updated rustic comfort at its best. The inn keepers are very nice and welcoming and make the stay even more pleasant. Most importantly, my kids did not have to share a bed as the room had two double beds and a single. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We booked the Copper Kettle last minute and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean with with nice touches like a down comforter and an organic air freshner. This is updated rustic comfort at its best. The inn keepers are very nice and welcoming and make the stay even more pleasant. Great beer selection at the bar!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Clean as a whistle. Very pleasant and efficient check-in (with sweet doggy greeting) and check-out. Spotless room. Simple but charming. Town and ski area very close. Thanks for a lovely and comfortable stay. Will come again b

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I grew up in the Catskills and know that family-owned hotels can really be hit-or-miss around here. That being said, Copper Kettle was a lovely surprise. The owners are so pleasant, hardworking, and downright nice- and they understand what travelers need and expect in their accommodations. The room was very clean and cozy. These owners have high standards and heart- they even care about clean remote controls! The bar has great selections on tap- it's pretty unusual to see Palm in this area. Breakfast was more than adequate- quite a nice selection of bagels, fresh fruit, coffee/tea, yogurt, preserves, and homemade muffins. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. If you're looking for excellent value, clean, rustic, and scenic- this is your place! We will DEFINITELY be back and wish the owners all the best.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Copper Kettle Motel Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Kettle Motel Cottages

Address: 5098 Rt. 23, Windham, NY 12496 (Formerly Kopper Kettle Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Windham
Also Known As:
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages Hotel Windham
Kopper Kettle Hotel
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Kettle Motel Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Copper Kettle Motel Cottages to your Saves list