We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Kettle Motel Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Windham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
Save Saved
You added Copper Kettle Motel Cottages to your Saves list
5098 Rt. 23, Windham, NY 12496 (Formerly Kopper Kettle Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Windham
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great ski weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at Copper Kettle Cottages this past weekend. We had the BEST time. The owners, Don & Lisa could not have been more accommodating. They have a cute bar that serves excellent craft beers and a great selection of wine. A clean room, Very reasonable rates, free continental breakfast in the morning, and discounted lift tickets - we were wondering what the catch was. There wasn't one! It's not a 4 star hotel, but it's certainly a comfortable, homey place to stay for a ski weekend as it's super close to the mountain and restaurants. I can't say enough good things about this place - Don & Lisa were amazing, and we will definitely be back soon!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
29
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Larchmont, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We also booked the Copper Kettle last minute and really enjoyed our stay. I hate to be repetitive but I fully agree with the last review.

The room was very clean with with nice touches like a down comforter and an organic air freshner. This is updated rustic comfort at its best. The inn keepers are very nice and welcoming and make the stay even more pleasant. Most importantly, my kids did not have to share a bed as the room had two double beds and a single. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We booked the Copper Kettle last minute and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean with with nice touches like a down comforter and an organic air freshner. This is updated rustic comfort at its best. The inn keepers are very nice and welcoming and make the stay even more pleasant. Great beer selection at the bar!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Clean as a whistle. Very pleasant and efficient check-in (with sweet doggy greeting) and check-out. Spotless room. Simple but charming. Town and ski area very close. Thanks for a lovely and comfortable stay. Will come again b

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I grew up in the Catskills and know that family-owned hotels can really be hit-or-miss around here. That being said, Copper Kettle was a lovely surprise. The owners are so pleasant, hardworking, and downright nice- and they understand what travelers need and expect in their accommodations. The room was very clean and cozy. These owners have high standards and heart- they even care about clean remote controls! The bar has great selections on tap- it's pretty unusual to see Palm in this area. Breakfast was more than adequate- quite a nice selection of bagels, fresh fruit, coffee/tea, yogurt, preserves, and homemade muffins. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. If you're looking for excellent value, clean, rustic, and scenic- this is your place! We will DEFINITELY be back and wish the owners all the best.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We just came back from our first stay at Copper Kettle and can't say enough GOOD about it. The room (#3)was immaculate and VERY comfortable. The decor was done in such a way that it gave a very cozy/homey feeling. We were there for the Columbus weekend Octoberfest and the lodge is very close to Hunter Mountain,which made it very convenient for us. The town of Windham has a lot of nice restaurants etc. The best part of the stay was our hosts Don and Lisa. They couldn't have been more accomodating. They are very knowledgeable about the area. They were great about not only recommending restaurants (when we told them what we had in mind) but also told us what to expect dollarwise. It was so refreshing to see this young couple so passionate about this endeavor. They've only owned this motel about 1 1/2 years and have already started to make improvements and have plans for the future. We booked this motel mainly because it is pet friendly but we can't wait to come back as we really loved our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Cozy mountain retreat with a great bar area! Local skiing resorts and golf courses located nearby. Pristine mountain setting with friendly locals around. Great beers on tap! Our cottage was comfortable, clean and relaxing. Hospitality of the owners was second to none! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copper Kettle Motel Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Kettle Motel Cottages

Address: 5098 Rt. 23, Windham, NY 12496 (Formerly Kopper Kettle Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Windham
Also Known As:
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages Hotel Windham
Kopper Kettle Hotel
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Kettle Motel Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.