We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel Nestled in the Catskills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuomo's Cove

Save Saved
You added Cuomo's Cove to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Cuomo's Cove
33 Cuomo's Cove Road, Windham, NY 12496   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Windham B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Little Hotel Nestled in the Catskills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Had never been to the Catskills and even though it poured the entire weekend I was there, Cuomo's Cove was perched on a beautiful location in the heart of the Catskill Mountains. Service was quick and simple, the room itself was clean and quite large, and the surrounding area was quite pleasant. In addition, the price was excellent for such a large, private/quiet suite. I was definitely impressed with the hotel, property, location, price and service and would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    10
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
14
52
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The family needed a mental health break on the Windham ski slopes and we took a chance on Cuomo's Cove after a disappointing stay at the Hotel Vienna last year. Jackpot! We were the only people staying there (midweek) so our wonderful hosts opened up the "extra bedroom" for us at no charge, turning the Jefferson Suite into something closer to Monticello. The kitchen area isn't very useful for making real meals, but we enjoyed continental breakfasts in the room and had real wine glasses for apres ski relaxation. The bathroom was clean and had the kinds of towels you would use at home. There is wi-fi access but it is in a barn on the downhill side of the main office. This barn seems to be a former restaurant now populated with reconstruction tools and old cars. My daughter and I found it a delightful atmosphere while we took care of some quick internet business. If we return to Windham for skiing, Cuomo's Cove will be our choice for lodging

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

What an awesome place - beautiful surroundings, beautiful accommodations, and the owners could not be more friendly and welcoming. Great down to earth hospitality. We decided to go to Cuomo's Cove as we were visiting some friends in the area and we made a great decision.

Wonderful rates, and like I said, the owners could not have been better to us. Nick and Terry gave us a personal tour of the property and told us about the history of the place. In fact, they both grew up in the same city as my father; they had lots to talk about!

It's also nice that they put on events for the community. They (from what I understand) often hire bands to perform in their property and they seem to have a great relationship with the locals.

Could not recommend more!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We just returned today from a 3 night stay at Cuomo's Cove - my husband, our 2 children and me. We stayed in the Adam's Suite which completely exceeded our expectations. The space is a recently renovated 2 story loft, with the loft master bedroom open to the living room below. There is a beautiful gas fireplace with a 2-story stone hearth, and the small efficiency kitchen was perfect to prepare a simple breakfast before hitting the slopes each morning. Cuomo's Cove is just a couple minute drive from Windham to ski, and the adorable town of Windham has many restaurants to choose from. Nichole and her husband Jason were welcoming and hospitable. We look forward to returning.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went to Windham to ski the weekend of January 19 and stayed at Cuomos Cove in the Adams Suite. We were greeted by Nicole and her adorable children and shown to the suite which was perfect for our family of 4. It was clean and very comfortable. Having the kitchen area worked well for the kids, cereal for breakfast and snacks and take out for dinner. We would definitely stay again. Being up on the hill provided beautiful views as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here in October, and since we keep recommending it to our friends, we thought we would also write a review! Our room (really an apartment) was spotless, very comfortable, and cozy, with a wonderful working fireplace. Plenty of wood was supplied, and they even brought us extra kindling for the second night. The private hot tub and sauna were delightful, with beautiful views of the mountains and the starry sky.
We happened to meet the owner -- his daughter and son-in-law are the managers -- and he gave us a full tour of the property and told us about the history of the place. Fascinating!
We hope to come back with some friends, it's a perfect place for a reunion. All of the rooms we saw were beautiful, some with spiral stairs, granite bathrooms, and other deluxe features.
Definitely worth the price -- we'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed in a suite for a weekend to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary, and upon leaving we vowed to make this a yearly ritual!!! The pictures on the website of the rooms are amazing, however don't do justice to how beautiful this place really is in person!!! The suite is extremely luxurious (beautiful hardwood everywhere, marble master bath, gas fireplace...) and very reasonably priced!!! The hosts go out of their way to accommodate your every need!!! The setting is incredible, with beautiful mountain views, very private, quiet, and secluded, yet just a mile or two to the village of Windham. I personally guarantee that your stay there will be every bit as awesome as ours was!!! Like I said previously, this is going to be a yearly ritual for us now!!!














t

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cuomo's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuomo's Cove

Also Known As:
Cuomo`s Cove Hotel Windham
Cuomo`s Cove Hotel
Cuomo's Cove Windham, NY - Catskill Region
Address: 33 Cuomo's Cove Road, Windham, NY 12496
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations available for nightly and weekly rental. Located in the Beautiful Catskill Mountains. One mile to Windham Mountain, 8 miles to Hunter Mountain and only 1/2 mile to Windham Country Club Golf course. Enjoy an apartment style suite and make Cuomo's Cove your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cuomo's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuomo's Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.