We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuomo's Cozy/Clean/Cost-Effective Cove” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuomo's Cove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Cuomo's Cove to your Saves list
Cuomo's Cove
33 Cuomo's Cove Road, Windham, NY 12496   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Windham B&B and Inns
Bordentown, New Jersey
1 review
“Cuomo's Cozy/Clean/Cost-Effective Cove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I chose to stay at Cuomo's Cove for a recent trip to Windam Mountain based on the great reviews. Needless to say, Our experience exceeded my expectations. Our suite was a wonderful home away from with just the right blend of rustic mountain charm and luxury. Our suite was very clean from top to bottom and the views were beautiful! I felt very secluded while only a short drive to Windham moutain, Hutnter Mountain & Tarrytown. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    11
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
17
59
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Close to Windham mountain, cute quiet place. Dirt roads leading up to the cabins, would suggest a 4x4 during the winter / snow season.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Seriously had a log cabin for the weekend at less then 500 dollars for 2 nights. I will never stay anywhere else in Windham. This place is private and clean. I had an amazing experience at Cuomos Cove. The service was excellent and did not rush you to leave. GREAT GREAT GREAT.

Room Tip: The Adams Suite is the place to stay for couples. 2 Floors 2 bathrooms. Huge shower and jazcuii in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I stayed at Cuomo's Cove on 2 separate occasions. Once was 2 years ago, and the other, last month. The first time was with a group of friends in one of the bigger suites with 2 bedrooms and an enormous couch throughout the living room. We enjoyed skiing all day and then cooking and hanging out in the hottub and by the fireplace. This place is awesome becuase it is literally less than a 5 minute drive from Windham mountain. It was very quiet, private, and peaceful, yet fun for a group of people in their 20s. The suite itself was very accomodating. After this experience I came back with my boyfriend last month and stayed in a smaller room. The hottub and views were once again gorgeous, and we had a very peaceful and relaxing time. We had access to the Swedish Sauna which definitely added to the trip. The owners seemed very sweet, and I look forward to going back hopefully next year!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We just left Cumo's Cove, having stayed in the Lincoln Log Cabin with two other couples and all our kids. For our ski vacation, the proximity to the mountain was absolutely perfect. The cabin had a cozy, rustic feel to it. Due to the excess mud we were afraid to track in from the unusually warm conditions, it was probably a good thing there was tile everywhere, but they were awfully cold on the feet (bedrooms are tiled, not carpet). But the cabin came stocked with plenty of firewood and the huge, open floorplan lent itself to a perfect apres ski experience. Of the property's rooms/suites, this would be the least updated, but that is what made it so charming. All three couples embraced the cabin's quirky charm and we all want to come back again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samara, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We've been going to Cuomo's Cove once a year for more than 10 years now. They have always been the nicest people to work with. Very good people who are very accomodating and provide such a peaceful place to be. The suites are all different and can accomodate different size groups. Fireplaces, hot tubs, sauna and beautiful views. Clean, comfortable and homey. Love it there, no plans to stop going.
Thanks Nichole, Nick & Terry!
See you next October,
1 of the Samara Gang ; )

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011 via mobile

Had an awesome time at Cuomos Cove. Looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cuomo's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuomo's Cove

Address: 33 Cuomo's Cove Road, Windham, NY 12496
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations available for nightly and weekly rental. Located in the Beautiful Catskill Mountains. One mile to Windham Mountain, 8 miles to Hunter Mountain and only 1/2 mile to Windham Country Club Golf course. Enjoy an apartment style suite and make Cuomo's Cove your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cuomo's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuomo`s Cove Hotel Windham
Cuomo's Cove Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuomo's Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.