We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very reliable and tasty Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brandywine of Windham

Brandywine of Windham
11157 State Route 23, Windham, NY 12496
(518) 734-3838
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Windham
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chappaqua, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“very reliable and tasty Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we dined recently after a hard day of hiking - this place is great for kids, families, seniors - everyone! good bar set up and the food is always good. Try the veal or eggplant parmigiana - awesome! Good wine list that wont break the bank, order a bottle.
We've eaten there several times and will be going back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient. Solid service, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As a member of a large unexpected party, I found the service very solid. They were informative and helpful. Someone ordered chicken parm (not on the menu) and found it fantastic. I ordered the special - tilapia with peppers, mushrooms and capers. Very nice light sauce. Salad was just the right size. No complaints at the table. When I return to show my children some family history, I will come back and know I'll get a satisfying meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“House wine a joke”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I tried this place again even though I was very disappointed tow years ago. Turns out we all were pleased with our meal and the service was good. But here's the kicker. This italian style restaurant only poured a merlot/cabernet mix as red wine by the glass. Every other red was by the bottle. I literally changed my order in order to match a white wine. That alone will keep me from returning.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

attentive staff, good prices, good food, nice atmosphere, convenient location. Overall an enjoyable experience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Good Italian food, at a good price, with a very nice atmosphere, Just outside of town. Our portions were generous, and our service was friendly. I would recomend the Brandywine when in Windham.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brandywine of Windham also viewed

Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 
Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 

Been to Brandywine of Windham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brandywine of Windham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.