We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place - free shuttle to Windham Mtn., Free breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vienna to your Saves list
Hotel Vienna
107 State Rte 296, PO Box 487, Windham, NY 12496   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Windham
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
“Nice place - free shuttle to Windham Mtn., Free breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

The Hotel Vienna is a pretty nice place, in an almost unbeatable location near Windham Mountian. The rooms are a bit dated but very well maintained. The TV is small for the room (but the main attractions here are all outdoors), the door to our room was a bit beat (but still quite secure), we had a nice balcony over looking the parking lot. Our room had a jucuzzi bath in it, great after a day of skiing.

They have a room in the lobby where you can lock up your ski/snowboard equip which is ultra handy! They have a pool and a hot tub in a separate building about 100 feet across the parking lot. very nice a clean inside, however the hot tub's jets were a bit weak. The 105 degree water was still awesome though. I think it is a husband a wife (the wife could be a little friendlier) that run the place, and they do a fine job.

They have a free continental breakfast every morning from 8-10. Then there is a complimentary shuttle to Windham Mountian, very convienient! Also, they sell discounted lift tickets at the front desk!

All in all, great experience in a great location at a great price!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    59
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
52
101
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

This was my fifth time at Hotel Vienna- and its consistent cleanliness, helpful staff, spacious accommodations are unbeatable. I love the proximity to the mountain. After a day of skiing, I feel like I am coming back to "my place" and wanting nothing other than a new pair of legs! I have already made my reservation for next year.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

Large Very Clean Room, The best Croissants we have eaten in years were warm and home baked for the continental breakfast, 2 minute drive to Windham Mountain, shuttle service is available, and the Pool and Jacuzzi were so clean and felt great on our muscles after a long day of sking. In the evening we sat by the fireplace, drank some hot cocoa and ate warm homemade chocolate chip cookies. My fiance and I took a spontaneous couple of days off and our stay at Hotel Vienna was exactly what we were hoping for. Also close to several great restaurants, Eat light at Chalet Fondue to save room for the chocolate fondue for 2 dessert.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009

This was my second stay at hotel Vienna, and I really enjoyed it. The jacuzzis in the rooms are so relaxing, and I love the indoor pool/jacuzzi area because you get a snowy mountain view all around. The staff is very nice, and if you're lucky you'll even get to meet the hotel bernese mountain dog!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

I just spent a romantic weekend at Hotel Vienna. The view from my room was so breathtaking. I took the wine getaway package. I enjoyed having dinner at Il Vesuvio (Delicious Food!!!) and the tastings at Windham Winery.

The innkeepers were nice and knew the area well. Coffee, tea and other beverages were available 24/7. I plan on returning to Windham a few more times this winter and hope to stay at Hotel Vienna.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

A nice hotel. I would have prefered harder beds, softer pillows and stronger coffee for breakfast. If i was to single out any one thing for improvement it would be the hardest thing to change....giving the place more character. The interior design is an amalgamation of motel and alpine chalet.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

Our weekend trip was a get- away from the City to wonder at the beauty of the leaves as they turned their autumn colors. We requested a room with a jacuzzi and a mountain view. We stood on our private balcony and gazed at the rich-colored mountains.
The hotel surprised us with a gift of a bottle of delicious local wine and really good coffee and biscuits in the morning. The are a number of good restaurants in the area to choose from. The hotel is centrally located and the price is right.
We'll go again, for sure.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vienna

Address: 107 State Rte 296, PO Box 487, Windham, NY 12496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European Styled Chalet located one mile from Windham Mtn and 1/4 mile from the Windham Country Club. Each room has 32" LCD TV w/DVD, Ipod docking radio, refrigerator, in room phone, private bath, private balcony, A/C, blow dryer. Continental Breakfast served daily, and the pool and Jacuzzi are open year round 10am to 10pm. Wifi available through the entire hotel, computer for guest use, living room with fireplace and TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Hotel Windham
Hotel Vienna Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.