We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean small hotel with the pool in separate building” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vienna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vienna to your Saves list
Hotel Vienna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   107 State Rte 296, Windham, NY 12496   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Mid Week Ski
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Windham
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very clean small hotel with the pool in separate building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in mid February-mid week. The rooms are clean with very comfortable beds. It is very close to windham mountain. The breakfast is very limited. nothing to eat except for cereal, danish and croissants . The only problem is that the pool located in different building. It has changing rooms but no showers. Also no hair dryer. Pool is clean with hot tab. Plenty of towels. I think the hotel is overpriced, the also charge big for the child even 8 years and even if you use existing bedding.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLAVA-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Absolutely spotless. Great location and service. Large room with great hot tub and swimming pool in the pool house across the parking lot. Very complete continental breakfast. My second time here and more will be coming.

Room Tip: I like the king rooms on the first floor near the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice large room; comfortable bed; healthy breakfast; great location; well kept building; discount on Windham Mtn lift tickets - all super!

Only thing that prevented a higher rating is the Jacuzzi which was dated and didn't work well.

Look forward to returning to this hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank davidfitts901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have been staying in Vienna for the past 4 years, every year.
And I will keep coming back.

The location is magnificent, the distance from the mountain and the golf club is a mere 5 minute drive.

Free wifi which is pretty fast, free sodas of all kinds in the cousy kitchen, free juices and so on 24/7.
Tasty pastry in the mornings, fresh milk and other things to set you up for the day.

The outdoor pool and jacuzzi are awesome, particularly aftet a day of skiing!

At night its very quiet, the rooms are big, clean and the beds are comfortable.

The only bad thing I have to say is that sometimes the hotel gets overbooked and then I can't book a room.

But even then, the great management (Rick) would be in touch with you if vacancy opens and move your reservations without any fuss or fees.

Go Vienna!

Greg.


  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg1536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great second stay ! We will definitely be back ! Rooms, staff and food were excellent ! Nice indoor pool house and perfect location. Rick' s bread pudding was so amazing I need to learn to make it for my son!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I booked the hotel for three nights to get some private time to complete writing my novel. Looked like a nice place to get some peace. After my first night, went onto balcony in 5 degree weather for a break...closed glass door which promptly locked shut behind me. I was stuck on freezing balcony for an hour calling out for help as my phone was locked in room but to no avail. As i was getting frostbite i decided I had no choice but to kick door in so I did not freeze to death. Rick the owner finally heard me and spent a good deal of time breaking into hotel room door.
I went into town to try to relax and spoke to Rick at hotel later. Told him I was leaving in the morning and did not want to be charged for the two nights. His response was "What am I supposed to do?" and explained that THE DOORS TEND TO LOCK PEOPLE OUT SOMETIMES. A lovely clerk at the desk said it happens all the time and had happened to her as well. Between that knowledge and management's refusal to budge on a refund (charged me for one night and said he had to), I was incensed. Explained that I owned a restaurant and was in the hospitality business and he said yeah, well this is more than a ten dollar steak, isn't it? Rude, condescending and I shall not return. Will also warn friends about danger of second-floor lockouts in the dead of winter. Too bad, it seemed like a cute little place. FIX YOUR DOORS Hotel Vienna and spare future travelers unnecessary trauma.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank snowtiger888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A wonderful little hotel, perfect for a ski get away. Came up with my girlfriend midweek and got a mountain view jacuzzi tub room and everything was clean and cozy. The jacuzzi and pool were very nice and clean as well. I don't know where the few bad reviews were coming from the staff was more than accomidating and its a quaint ski hotel not a resort in bocca it was perfect for what we wanted and we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sk41389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
0.6 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#1 of 6 in Windham
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
6.8 mi away
Scribner Hollow Lodge
19.0 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
21.1 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#2 of 7 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
8.2 mi away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 5 in Hunter
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vienna

Address: 107 State Rte 296, Windham, NY 12496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Vienna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European Styled Chalet located one mile from Windham Mtn, 1/4 mile from the Windham Country Club and 8 miles from Hunter Mtn Ski Area and NY ZipLine adventure. Each room has 32" LCD TV w/DVD, Ipod docking radio, refrigerator, in room phone, private bath, private balcony, A/C, blow dryer. Continental Breakfast served daily, and the pool and Jacuzzi are open year round 10am to 10pm. Wifi available through the entire hotel, computer for guest use, living room with fireplace and TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Hotel Windham
Hotel Vienna Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing