We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Fun & Fine Art in the Mountains.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beds On Clouds

Save Saved
You added Beds On Clouds to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beds On Clouds
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5320 Main Street, PO Box 787, Windham, NY 12496   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Windham B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
“Cozy Fun & Fine Art in the Mountains.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This B&B is an fun cozy place. Rebecca, your host, is a riot, full of joy, overflowing with her gift of hospitality.

The room was comfortable and decorated in a vintage antique style. The bathroom was newly remodeled and exceptionally clean. The breakfast table was generously supplied with fresh fruit, croissant, and eggs to order. Lively conversation among the guests.

The best surprise was the stunning gallery of art photos by Susumu. You may find yourself taking home a piece of art! (We did!)

The location is on the main street, and there are numerous restaurants within three blocks range.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    21
    1
    2
    8
See reviews for
31
137
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Wow! !!... what a great place to stay. Reasonably priced. ... great conversation with your host Rebecca... and fabulous food by Sosumu! Five stars won't do it justice. Perfect! Give it a try you can't lose.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a first timer to staying at a B&B, I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Charming decor, clean, comfortable beds and a phenomenal breakfast. The host Rebecca was a lovely woman to chat with and I am looking forward to my next stay in her inviting B&B.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked Rebecca and Sato's B&B to for a one night stay to attend a 75th birthday party. It was great. The bed was super comfortable and the room was well appointed. We were the only guests for our mid-week stay, so the inn was extra quiet. Breakfast was superb and it was nice getting to know Rebecca and Sato. Would definitely stay there again if I need a place in the area.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had heard many wonderful things about the hiking and mountain scenery of the Catskill area that we never expected our experience at the Beds on Clouds bed and breakfast to out shine the surroundings, but to our pleasant surprise it did. Rebecca and Susumu were the highlight of our vacation as my wife and I quickly took to them as friends and were able to enjoy their company as well as the other guests, with lots of laughter and good conversation. They made the three of us, as we were able to bring our little pomeranian/chihuahua mix, Mickey with us, feel like we were with family as they opened up their home and Susumu's beautiful Art Gallery to us. The photographs by Susumu are extremely appealing and we felt honored to meet such a renowned artist.Thank You again for your wonderful hospitality, and see you again soon. We would give ten stars if we could as they surely deserve them.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my husband and I had no plans of where we were going to stay in windham and couldn't be more pleasantly surprised. we cant wait to go back to such a beautiful b&b . Rebecca & Sato go above and beyond to make your stay as dreamy as possible! cant thank you guys enough,love Cynthia

Room Tip: 1st flr king size rm w/hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I am writing this on the bus on my way back to NYC, after spending 3 days in Windham, a small town in upstate New York.
Both my wife and I will remember these days as the best vacation ever we had.
We were staying at “Beds on Clouds” boutique hotel.
We came here to have a short rest and to celebrate 20th anniversary of our marriage, but found two wonderful friends, I hope, for years to come - hosts, Rebecca Segerstrom and Susumu Sato. And this was the best and unexpected present.

And one more thing. At the early morning of the day of our departure I realized that my wallet with all credit and banking cards is gone. The last time I've seen it was while I bought a pack of cigarettes in a store nearby. I came there and after introducing myself received my wallet in a sealed envelope. Think this episode tells a lot about friendly atmosphere in the small, but great town of Windham.
Nina Beilina, Violinist & Vladimir Tripolsky, Architect

Room Tip: The room we had was excellent,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beds On Clouds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beds On Clouds

Address: 5320 Main Street, PO Box 787, Windham, NY 12496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beds On Clouds 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round!Elegantly restored 1854 Victorian mansion.3 Awards of Excellence for its hospitality,2013 ,2010 and 2012 .Situated in Windham’s lovely Historic District.Choose from 5 cozy rooms,intimate,luxuriously furnished with original art and antiques.Down feather beds,plenty of pillows and private, pink marble tiled baths. Filtered water throughout.Cared for with ECO friendly products Charming, convenient hub for your ski, hiking or golf vacation. . On premises is a photo & fine arts gallery featuring award winning photographer Susumu Sato. Ideal for skiers,hikers ,honey mooners,art lovers, antique hunters and the common man. Within 10 minutes walk to Slopes, 5 miles to Hunter Mountain , 3 minutes walk to PUB,Fine Dining, Bars, Galleries, Concert hall, Beauty spa and NYC Bus.32 Flat screens TV's ,Free WI-Fi, AC and Cable. Member of Small & Elegant Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Beds On Clouds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beds On Clouds Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beds On Clouds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.