We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A PRESENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beds On Clouds

Save Saved
You added Beds On Clouds to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beds On Clouds
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5320 Main Street, PO Box 787, Windham, NY 12496   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Windham B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
“A PRESENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am writing this on the bus on my way back to NYC, after spending 3 days in Windham, a small town in upstate New York.
Both my wife and I will remember these days as the best vacation ever we had.
We were staying at “Beds on Clouds” boutique hotel.
We came here to have a short rest and to celebrate 20th anniversary of our marriage, but found two wonderful friends, I hope, for years to come - hosts, Rebecca Segerstrom and Susumu Sato. And this was the best and unexpected present.

And one more thing. At the early morning of the day of our departure I realized that my wallet with all credit and banking cards is gone. The last time I've seen it was while I bought a pack of cigarettes in a store nearby. I came there and after introducing myself received my wallet in a sealed envelope. Think this episode tells a lot about friendly atmosphere in the small, but great town of Windham.
Nina Beilina, Violinist & Vladimir Tripolsky, Architect

Room Tip: The room we had was excellent,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    20
    1
    2
    8
See reviews for
31
132
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice Bed and Breakfast. Rebecca was very hospitable. The room was immaculate and cozy. Only stayed for one night on our way to the Adirondacks, but would definitely consider going back just to stay there for a nice relaxing weekend. The only downfall is the small inside breakfast area. We sat on the deck outside the kitchen, which was very nice , but would have been a problem in bad weather.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my wife and i stayed there for a weekend and we will definitely go back. rebecca is a great host, kept us entertained and made sure we were comfortable. Sato, is a great chef and a very talented photographer. can't wait for the winter so we can stay there and hit the slopes near by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You can't go wrong planning your stay at "Bed on Clouds"! This Victorian B&B is located in a heart of a charming Windham - perfect getaway spot for people seeking relaxation, wanting to hike, fish, enjoy good food etc. "Beds on Clouds" has an artistic touch to it due to its owners: Rebecca and Susumu who have extensive art backgrounds. We loved their peaces and decided to purchase 'flower flags' for our apartment! Each room has a cloud motif on its ceiling and is filled with beautiful lamps, rugs, paintings. The breakfast was also really nice, ecological friendly and generous. We had a great sleep both nights and we recommend this place without a shadow of a doubt.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We feel compelled to share our wonderful and memorable weekend experience at Beds On Clouds this passed weekend. The location, European decor and ambiance exceeded our expectations. The owners, Rebecca and Susumu were very accommodating to our needs and made us feel totally at home in their beautiful residence, which represents their creative heart and soul. Our room was exquisite, comfortable and beautifully decorated...exactly what we needed to get away from the daily hustle & bustle of NYC. Having breakfast on the back porch overlooking the garden was a real treat ! We are already planning another weekend at this very unique and special B&B. We love the location, right in town, within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Needless to say, the surrounding nature of the mountains and the winding river with flat rock to bathe, made this weekend a truly remarkable spiritual experience.
We highly recommend Beds On Clouds and look forward to our next weekend adventure ! Bravo to Rebecca and Susumu for giving your guests such an awesome experience !

Room Tip: We loved our corner suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Aurora, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful time, good conversations. Such a beautiful eclectic collection of items and interesting stories behind them. Breakfast was excellent, coffee good and a very clean, home with a very comfortable bed that makes you feel as if you are sleeping in the clouds. A big plus, all rooms have their own bathrooms!! Rebecca has a wealth of knowledge for the area and the city as well...We stayed here for an anniversary getaway and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique. We stayed in Sunset Clouds room. King size bed, spacious room and great showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just have to say what an awesome experience I had at this property! Nothing was too much to ask for, from an extremely late arrival time, to a request for a late breakfast, or tea and orange juice at 2 a.m. My room was super sweet, super clean, and super spacious. My bed was super comfy. The bathroom was immaculate and well stocked with towels and toiletries. My request for a hair dryer was met promptly with the owners own! Breakfast was delicious! Rebecca's fruit platter rivals any I've had at any island resort, and Sato's omelettes were amazing. They seriously use high quality ingredients in all of their offerings. They even have this crazy water filtration system that provides the best drinking water. I enjoyed looking through their gallery and garden, and wish I had had more time to explore the area. I would not have known about this property if I did not go on Tripadvisor. I really am glad I overlooked their one bad review. I am not sure how someone could refer to these hosts as racist or rude.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beds On Clouds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beds On Clouds

Address: 5320 Main Street, PO Box 787, Windham, NY 12496
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beds On Clouds 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round!Elegantly restored 1854 Victorian mansion.3 Awards of Excellence for its hospitality,2013 ,2010 and 2012 .Situated in Windham’s lovely Historic District.Choose from 5 cozy rooms,intimate,luxuriously furnished with original art and antiques.Down feather beds,plenty of pillows and private, pink marble tiled baths. Filtered water throughout.Cared for with ECO friendly products Charming, convenient hub for your ski, hiking or golf vacation. . On premises is a photo & fine arts gallery featuring award winning photographer Susumu Sato. Ideal for skiers,hikers ,honey mooners,art lovers, antique hunters and the common man. Within 10 minutes walk to Slopes, 5 miles to Hunter Mountain , 3 minutes walk to PUB,Fine Dining, Bars, Galleries, Concert hall, Beauty spa and NYC Bus.32 Flat screens TV's ,Free WI-Fi, AC and Cable. Member of Small & Elegant Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Beds On Clouds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beds On Clouds Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beds On Clouds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.