We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for a weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beds On Clouds

Save Saved
You added Beds On Clouds to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beds On Clouds
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5320 Main Street, PO Box 787, Windham, NY 12496   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Windham B&B and Inns
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Nice stay for a weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This was our third stay at Bed on clouds. We truly enjoyed our stay. Room was very comfortable and had a nice breakfast. The inn is right in the quaint town of windham so you can enjoy the dining options there without having to drive. There also a mud run at the mountain this weekend. The hosts Rebecca and Susumu made us feel very welcome. Perfect for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    23
    1
    2
    8
See reviews for
31
141
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had a very pleasant and enjoyable experience and would absolutely recommend this B&B. Many important aspects of this experience stood out to me. First, the room and bathroom were spacious, clean and well maintained. Second, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and so i slept incredibly well. Next, the breakfast, which was delicious, included warm croissants with jam, coffee, juice, and an omelette accompanied by greens. Finally, it can not go without mentioning that the surrounding art, and their individual stories are incredibly fascinating and the hosts equally welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My boyfriend treated me to a June weekend at Beds on Clouds for a birthday getaway. The flags and beautiful flowers immediately drew us in to this charming B&B. We were as delighted with the accomodations (luxurious bedding and well decorated rooms) as we were with our lovely hosts, Rebecca and Susumu. They were warm, extremely interesting and very willing to try to accommodate any request. Susumu, who is a renowned photographer (don't miss his gallery), employs the same artistry in his cooking. The breakfasts were superb and made from the freshest ingredients. Rebecca is a fascinating conversationalist and directed us to all the good local restaurants and sites. This lovely couple's attention to detail and passion is evident in every corner of this charming B&B. I highly recommend it and hope to be back very soon. Thank you Beds on Clouds!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I just came down from Ottawa and fortuitously found Beds on Clouds. Having traveled and stayed in B&B's all over the world, I have to say this is one of the most luxurious and hospitable B&B's I have ever found. Rebecca and Susumu were warm and extremely generous hosts. The breakfasts were on par with any French restaurant in which I've eaten. I compliment you both and I will definitely be coming back to stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed in Windham last weekend for a family wedding. Charming B&B with personal service from the owner/operator Rebecca and her gourmet chef, photographer, artist husband, Susumu who cooks and presents a fabulous breakfast that is included. We stayed there two nights with daughter and oldest son. Each room is individually decorated with a different theme, tastefully done. Cant' say too much about the village of Windham, but I understand there is some very good skiing in the winter. Fall foliage would be spectacular, for a quiet weekend in the Catskills.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at this charming Inn! The hosts were so welcoming and accommodating and friendly. I have food restrictions and contacted them ahead of time about it. They shopped and prepared and cooked me a delicious breakfast. The Inn is very cozy and pleasant and attractive and clean, with beautiful gardens. The feather beds and feather pillows are so comfortable! Rebecca was very helpful about local activities and restaurants and directions. They also have lead a very interesting life so it is fun to talk to them and hear their stories! I would definitely recommend Beds On Clouds and we are hoping to return for another visit... :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband found this by chance 3 days prior to us coming to the east durham Irish festival. As always my husband knows how to pick and find the most amazing things. When you stay please get to know the owners. It's Germany and Japanese combined in such an amazing combination of art, food and conversation. The breakfast is phenomenal. By far the best omelette I have ever tasted. If you have celiac or other food restrictions they will accommodate it for you. Look around the art gallery and make sure you look around the rooms at evey detail. We will be here again in the very near future. Don't skip over this bed and breakfast. It will be one to remember.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beds On Clouds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beds On Clouds

Address: 5320 Main Street, PO Box 787, Windham, NY 12496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beds On Clouds 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round!Elegantly restored 1854 Victorian mansion.3 Awards of Excellence for its hospitality,2013 ,2010 and 2012 .Situated in Windham’s lovely Historic District.Choose from 5 cozy rooms,intimate,luxuriously furnished with original art and antiques.Down feather beds,plenty of pillows and private, pink marble tiled baths. Filtered water throughout.Cared for with ECO friendly products Charming, convenient hub for your ski, hiking or golf vacation. . On premises is a photo & fine arts gallery featuring award winning photographer Susumu Sato. Ideal for skiers,hikers ,honey mooners,art lovers, antique hunters and the common man. Within 10 minutes walk to Slopes, 5 miles to Hunter Mountain , 3 minutes walk to PUB,Fine Dining, Bars, Galleries, Concert hall, Beauty spa and NYC Bus.32 Flat screens TV's ,Free WI-Fi, AC and Cable. Member of Small & Elegant Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Beds On Clouds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beds On Clouds Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beds On Clouds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;