We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend Beds on Clouds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beds On Clouds

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beds On Clouds to your Saves list
Beds On Clouds
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5320 Main Street, PO Box 787, Windham, NY 12496   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
VORTEX Water for you
Ranked #3 of 10 Windham B&B and Inns
South Orange, New Jersey
1 review
“Highly recommend Beds on Clouds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and found the place lovely, clean and well located in town.
The couple that own the place were delightful and the breakfast each morning was spectacular. They really tried to make us feel at home and were very sincere about making our stay special.
We found the whole experience very relaxing.
Sandy

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    24
    1
    2
    9
See reviews for
31
153
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Very nice room, excellent breakfast, interesting place to stay. Rebecca was very helpful with accomodations. They went the extra mile to make us satisfied!
We'll definitely come back.
Kids enjoyed the beds and the roof window at night ;)

Simona

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Rebecca made us feel at home and the accommodations were excellent. We felt like we were at an art Gallery with Soto's photography and artwork covering many of the walls. It was a great weekend, I would definitely recommend Beds on Clouds to anyone, especially if you are looking for a good hospitality close to Windham ski resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I greatly appreciated all that these folks do to feed us "clean" food. Also the shower with the wonderful water filtration and the toiletries is fantastic too. My husband and I were the only guests and we loved every bit of our stay.

There are great restaurants within walking distance. We also had a nice hike!

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a winter weekend at Beds on Clouds and have nothing but good things to say about our stay. The bed and breakfast is conveniently located in the heart of Windham, with restaurants, entertainment, and skiing all within close proximity. The place is bursting with character, as are the proprietors, Rebecca and Susumu. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, and Rebecca had no shortage of advice and entertaining conversation. Our bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was well kept. The rate was also extremely reasonable for such comfortable accommodations and such a convenient location. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We (parents and 17-year old daughter) spent 3 nights and used Beds on Clouds as our base while we spent the days skiing. The decor in our room was very attractive and tasteful. The breakfasts were great and catered for all of our varied needs - fruit platters, delicious omelettes, croissants. There were other options that we didnt make use of, such as pancakes. And all the food was beautifully presented, not just piled up on a plate - what a pleasure. Rebecca and Susumu also went out of their way to provide us with an early breakfast on one of the mornings when we headed out early. We certainly would recommend Beds on Clouds to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Request the room on the ground floor - it has a jacuzzi which we used every evening after spending t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our family of 4 went skiing for a long weekend in Windham NY. We stayed for three nights at the lovely Beds on Clouds B&B. We had their largest room, Mountain Clouds, which had its own bathroom, one king, two single beds along with a sofa, flat screen tv and a table and chairs. Our room was spacious and clean with a relaxing atmosphere. The room is detached from the main house so it gave us more privacy. In the morning we walked to the main house to eat a delicious breakfast before hitting the slopes. Everything in town is walking distance from this B&B. Each night we walked to dinner and enjoyed shopping in the quaint little town. Windham ski mountain is less than 5 minutes away too. Rebecca and her husband, Susumu, made us feel welcomed as soon as we arrived at their beautiful home. We will definitely visit again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beds On Clouds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beds On Clouds

Address: 5320 Main Street, PO Box 787, Windham, NY 12496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beds On Clouds 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round!Elegantly restored 1854 Victorian mansion.3 Awards of Excellence for its hospitality,2013 ,2010 and 2012 .Situated in Windham’s lovely Historic District.Choose from 5 cozy rooms,intimate,luxuriously furnished with original art and antiques.Down feather beds,plenty of pillows and private, pink marble tiled baths. Filtered water throughout.Cared for with ECO friendly products Charming, convenient hub for your ski, hiking or golf vacation. . On premises is a photo & fine arts gallery featuring award winning photographer Susumu Sato. Ideal for skiers,hikers ,honey mooners,art lovers, antique hunters and the common man. Within 10 minutes walk to Slopes, 5 miles to Hunter Mountain , 3 minutes walk to PUB,Fine Dining, Bars, Galleries, Concert hall, Beauty spa and NYC Bus.32 Flat screens TV's ,Free WI-Fi, AC and Cable. Member of Small & Elegant Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beds On Clouds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beds On Clouds Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beds On Clouds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.