We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this sweet couple and their delightful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beds On Clouds

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beds On Clouds to your Saves list
Beds On Clouds
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5320 Main Street, PO Box 787, Windham, NY 12496   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Windham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this sweet couple and their delightful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I greatly appreciated all that these folks do to feed us "clean" food. Also the shower with the wonderful water filtration and the toiletries is fantastic too. My husband and I were the only guests and we loved every bit of our stay.

There are great restaurants within walking distance. We also had a nice hike!

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    25
    1
    3
    9
See reviews for
36
158
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a winter weekend at Beds on Clouds and have nothing but good things to say about our stay. The bed and breakfast is conveniently located in the heart of Windham, with restaurants, entertainment, and skiing all within close proximity. The place is bursting with character, as are the proprietors, Rebecca and Susumu. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, and Rebecca had no shortage of advice and entertaining conversation. Our bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was well kept. The rate was also extremely reasonable for such comfortable accommodations and such a convenient location. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We (parents and 17-year old daughter) spent 3 nights and used Beds on Clouds as our base while we spent the days skiing. The decor in our room was very attractive and tasteful. The breakfasts were great and catered for all of our varied needs - fruit platters, delicious omelettes, croissants. There were other options that we didnt make use of, such as pancakes. And all the food was beautifully presented, not just piled up on a plate - what a pleasure. Rebecca and Susumu also went out of their way to provide us with an early breakfast on one of the mornings when we headed out early. We certainly would recommend Beds on Clouds to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Request the room on the ground floor - it has a jacuzzi which we used every evening after spending t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our family of 4 went skiing for a long weekend in Windham NY. We stayed for three nights at the lovely Beds on Clouds B&B. We had their largest room, Mountain Clouds, which had its own bathroom, one king, two single beds along with a sofa, flat screen tv and a table and chairs. Our room was spacious and clean with a relaxing atmosphere. The room is detached from the main house so it gave us more privacy. In the morning we walked to the main house to eat a delicious breakfast before hitting the slopes. Everything in town is walking distance from this B&B. Each night we walked to dinner and enjoyed shopping in the quaint little town. Windham ski mountain is less than 5 minutes away too. Rebecca and her husband, Susumu, made us feel welcomed as soon as we arrived at their beautiful home. We will definitely visit again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife and I had a first time wonderful experience at Beds on Clouds the weekend after Christmas. We especially liked the room we stayed in which was not in the main house. It was the newest room and was like having our own private apartment. We've always loved the ski resort as well as the town of Windham and by staying here it put us within walking distants of many great restaurants. The Inn has lot's of charm and character as does owner Rebecca. Listening to her stories and worldly insights was fun and interesting. Her husband and co-owner/host Susumu was equally fascinating not to mention his great breakfast omelets. They were both so funny and charming that we felt like we were in a sit-com. . My wife and I are looking forward to booking our next ski get away at this great B&B.
Rich D.
Rich D.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband & I stopped here on our way back down from upstate NY after Christmas. Spent 3 nights. Location is fantastic. Less than 5 min drive to ski mountain & walking distance to all restaurants, bars & shops in town of Windham. Nice little town with good restaurant options. The hosts are very welcoming & accommodating & rooms very comfortable, great bed! Delicious breakfast & interesting artwork & photos all around. The 12+ inches of fresh snow added to our joy. Can't wait to go back maybe in the spring!

Room Tip: Pimk clouds nice view of town & mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was our second stay at Beds on Clouds. The first time was great, this time it was even better. The hosts are super friendly, the breakfast organic...and all the attention to detail is what makes this place worth visiting. We will definitely go back again. Thank you to the wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: Take a look at the website and decide which cloud you want to be on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Beds On Clouds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beds On Clouds

Address: 5320 Main Street, PO Box 787, Windham, NY 12496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beds On Clouds 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round!Elegantly restored 1854 Victorian mansion.3 Awards of Excellence for its hospitality,2013 ,2010 and 2012 .Situated in Windham’s lovely Historic District.Choose from 5 cozy rooms,intimate,luxuriously furnished with original art and antiques.Down feather beds,plenty of pillows and private, pink marble tiled baths. Filtered water throughout.Cared for with ECO friendly products Charming, convenient hub for your ski, hiking or golf vacation. . On premises is a photo & fine arts gallery featuring award winning photographer Susumu Sato. Ideal for skiers,hikers ,honey mooners,art lovers, antique hunters and the common man. Within 10 minutes walk to Slopes, 5 miles to Hunter Mountain , 3 minutes walk to PUB,Fine Dining, Bars, Galleries, Concert hall, Beauty spa and NYC Bus.32 Flat screens TV's ,Free WI-Fi, AC and Cable. Member of Small & Elegant Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Beds On Clouds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beds On Clouds Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beds On Clouds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.