We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilmington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
5367 Route 86, Wilmington, NY 12997   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Wilmington B&B and Inns
Nepean
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

A wonderful bed and breakfast in a quiet rural setting close to many hiking trails. Our host was very well informed on the local recreation options and offered us some excellent advice on hiking trails and cycling routes. Breakfasts were delicious and a good variety of choice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    15
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
31
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Fantastic bed and breakfast, run by a great couple. They are extremely knowledgeable about the area and very friendly. We looked forward to their breakfast for the 3 days we were there. Place is really quiet at night and beds are real comfortable. Only complaint was that our room was a little too warm. If you stay here in the summer, in one of the shared rooms, bring a mini fan with you, and this will solve the problem.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is a nice place to stay run by nice folks. The suite we stayed in was perfect for us. We have three daughters aged 16, 8 and 3, and we all fit nicely into the suite with a king size master, and a bunk bed with a double on the bottom and a single on top. The suite also had it's own TV room, a fridge and coffee maker, and a whirlpool bath.

Heike and Bert were fantastic hosts. The Adirondacks look at lot like parts of souther Bavaria, and staying here completed the illusion. AJ the Dog was also quite the gentleman.

We've been to a lot of B&Bs, and this one is right at the top among our favorites.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Owners were so nice and welcoming,place was very clean and cozy and the breakfast was amazing. you would love it

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

feel like home in the heart of Adirondack
owner will help you choose bike routes that will amaze you in beauty and serenity and make you feel you know the area just like a local
on the course of the famous ironman lake placid thriatlon competition, you can enjoy watching the riders go by from the tent prepared just for that in the day of the event, or practice the course (and many others) right from the door all summer long
ride to the top of Whiteface and conquer the beauty of the mountain
mountain biking/hiking trails are steps from the property, fishing and swimming areas as well

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Marais, MN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed at the B&B in late May. the plan was to fly fish the Aus Sable but the rains wrecked the plans. Despite not being able to fish we had a wonderful time thanks to the Wilkommen Hof. The B&B is beautifully decorated like an old hunting lodge. The rooms were clean and comfortable and there were numerous rooms for reading, hanging out and enjoying the area. The innkeepers were very kind and did a nice job of meeting our needs. we will definitely be back. Hopefully the river will be down by then.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

every year since 2009 i have stayed at willkomen hof , it has a very relaxing feel almost like being home , bert and his wife and the dog a very nice welcoming people , I will be visiting there next week again as in my opinion has everything you need to have a great stay in willmington

Room Tip: for 2 people staying room 8 is exellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5367 Route 86, Wilmington, NY 12997
Location: United States > New York > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mile from Whiteface Mt. Ski Area, our European style B&B features 3 comfortable deluxe rooms with king or queen feather beds, bath robes, hair dryers, refrigerators, coffee makers, whirlpool bath, or fireplace. We also have a three-room suite with bath, a 1 bedroom apartment with full kitchen, bath with jacuzzi, and 2 rooms that share a bath. Amenities includes sauna, outdoor hot tub, satellite TV, free WIFI, fireplace in our library. A full home cooked breakfast is included. Ski packages. Pets welcome. Great for small groups 14-20. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.