We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was disappointed there was no elevator...and the stairs...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7200 Transit Rd., Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    45
    54
    55
    47
See reviews for
70
68
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We made this reservation last minute while driving through to our destination. It was easy to get to and close enough to restaurants in the area to grab a bite to eat. It was clean enough and had a bed, shower, TV and a refrigerator so it fit the bill. It wasn't anything out of the ordinary as it was a Super 8 but we didn't expect it to be.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your perspective and will use this to work towards improving on the guest experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontonagon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were delighted with the service we received from Rob the late night desk clerk at the super 8. We searched for a hotel late friday night traveling from Lowell MA to WI. All hotels on the NY turnpike were full after 7:30 pm. At 2 am we found a room at the super 8 and we were greeted with a smile and a joke by Rob. We love you Rob! Thanks so much for ending our night of driving.

Room Tip: Just glad to have a clean and available room that was not $150.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

No elevator, so if you are handicapped or do not want to carry your luggage up 2 flights of stairs, don't stay here. Also, I found it expensive for the kind of hotel it is. Found pubic hairs in the tub of the "clean" room we were given.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
I want to apologize for the issues and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed thanks to your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport

Address: 7200 Transit Rd., Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Williamsville / Buffalo Airport hotel is located off Interstate 90, near Buffalo / Niagara International Airport and downtown Buffalo.Wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza every morning before you head out for the day. Take advantage of time-saving conveniences like free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free Wi-Fi, on-site gym, large-vehicle parking, Park Before You Fly packages and a business center. All rooms were recently updated with new carpeting, and we have pet-friendly and non-smoking hotel rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
Econo Lodge Williamsville
Williamsville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Williamsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.