We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7200 Transit Rd., Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Williamsville
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed Aug 3 to 6. Were very concerned about review regarding 'bed bugs' - GLAD THERE WERE NO BED BUGS. We are shoppers, so only used room to sleep and shower. A little out of the normal shopping area, but discovered some new places in area to shop.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    48
    45
    43
See reviews for
51
63
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We (four adults) spent a weekend in the deluxe 3-queen bed room. For the price, we were very pleased. The room was clean. The breakfast was ok (cereal, toast, waffles, yoghurt, porridge, fruit). The staff were very helpful. The room was quiet. The downsides were: no elevator (a serious problem for us), no hot water in one of the sinks, very worn furniture and wallpaper. As well, although the Super8 website clearly advertises a hot tub, the staff informed us that there was none -- big disappointment. I would recommend this hotel for people who are just looking for somewhere to lay their heads for the night.

Room Tip: Two floors, but no elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

spent 4 nights .
read the reviews about this so was very scared about bed bugs. but it was alright. everything was in room, microwave, fridge though was bit disappointed with the condition of the bath tub.and other thing which was not upto the mark was the ventilation system in the hotel. was bit odd. no window in the walk, felt like exhausted while walking down and the bed. it was not in a good condition. they should change it
one thing i liked was free shuttle to airport.and the location was too good

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyWilliamsvilleGM, General Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and sharing you likes and concerns with us. I would like you to know that comments such as yours are very important to us as they help us improve our product.

I want you to know that your concerns have been taken on board and will be addressed as soon as possible.

I appreciate that the corridors and walk ways can get quite stuffy during the hot days in the summer but we try to keep them ventilated as much as possible. I would point out however that all our rooms have individually controlled air conditioners.

I am happy to hear you found other aspects of your stay satisfactory.

Once again, thank you for your comments an I hope to welcome you at our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Maddy Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O.P New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Purpose: night out away from home.. Soak in a Jaquzzi. Greeted by an unplesant scent in the Lobby..probably first indication of how it was going to go.. Get to room attempt to start filling Jaquzzi.. no hot water.. see manager.. hot water is now on, with zero pressure though.. leave tub filling.. Bathroom eww.. OK i dont need to see others hair in the tub, and not from their head, and you shouldnt be able see the film buildup..just gross.. Then there were the stained sheets.. Oh and the underwire of some chicks bra on the bed.. umm was this room cleaned?? tub still filling.. Call manager.. new sheets and disinfectant.. OK wife is really really grossed out by now.. Special night out not going so well.. Strip the bed in prep for new sheets.. which not exactly feeling like a fresh wash n dry.. wife actually seeing how dirty tube is with use of cleaner.. folding dirty sheets putting away and they they were some nasty old socks that was the kicker for me.. Not to mention for a none smoking hotel I dont think there was one piece of funiture without a burn on it.. the even the hotel directory (numbers, places to go, etc...) had burns on it.. its paper make a copy and replace.. Oh and the toilet is so close to the wall if you need to sit you will be leaning over... so arrived little after 7 on the thruway home by 9.. Oh the tub never got more then 5 inches of water in it.. Checkout was good they no charged the room and attempted to find us another hotel but to no avail and we had plans for later in the night that we missed because of this.. Oh a shot of cleaner on the jaquzzi revealed it wasnt that clean either.. but with no hot water running to it who is going to clean it... So after both of us being appauld by the filth of the room.. my review in a nut shell is just disgusting.. Glad we were local and had the option of just going home but if I was out of state or had a longer drive it would have made a bad exp.. just horrible..

Room Tip: Go somewhere else unless your to hammered to drive home or so hammered you wont notice how nasty the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyWilliamsvilleGM, General Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and bringing your concerns to my attention during your stay.

We take pride in offering a great experience and value to the traveling public. I'm sorry we have failed you in this case.

I want you to know that since your review, we have taken steps to rectify the cleanliness issues with the housekeeping staff.

With regards to the hot tub. I would like to point out that the design of the hot tub calls for it to be filled prior to engaging the jets as then the pump will actually have water to pump.

I am sorry that we have failed to provide you with a good experience on this occasion but please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you're looking for a place to stay. I will personally ensure that your next stay with us will exemplary.

Kind Regards,

Maddy Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Purpose of stay: One night to be close to the airport for early AM departure.

Details: Arrived late (9 pm) and left early (3 am)... if it would have been any longer we would have left.

Issues: The hallways smelled like old cigarettes and the room cleanliness was a little sketchy. Sink had someone else's hairs in it. Dust everywhere and the shower was gross.

Verdict: A yucky hotel that wasn't even cheap. Pay a little extra and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyWilliamsvilleGM, General Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

I'm very sorry your experience at out hotel was anything less than satisfactory. I want you know that your feedback is important to us and has been used to take corrective steps in order to improve the housekeeping standards of the hotel.

I hope to welcome you at our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Maddy Desai
Greneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Decent basic hotel but friendly and helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is really neat and clean and I wonder why people moan about bed bugs. The breakfast room is buffet style with" self service" and you can make your own waffles and eat as many as you can :) The hotel offers free shuttle to and from Buffalo Airport which was really helpful. All in all, I would highly recommend this place. Could not ask for much really.

Room Tip: There is no english breakfast tea etc in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyWilliamsvilleGM, General Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is always great to see when guests go out of their way to share their experience of their stay with the traveling public.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Maddy Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

If you are looking for an inexpensive transit hotel, consider Super 8. We got a very warm welcome from Maddy! Along with being able to leave our car for four weeks, we lucked out with live entertainment, a couple of free drinks and a buffet...Main thing for us was a friendly spot close to BUF. Thanks. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport

Address: 7200 Transit Rd., Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Williamsville / Buffalo Airport hotel is located off Interstate 90, near Buffalo / Niagara International Airport and downtown Buffalo.Wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza every morning before you head out for the day. Take advantage of time-saving conveniences like free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free Wi-Fi, on-site gym, large-vehicle parking, Park Before You Fly packages and a business center. All rooms were recently updated with new carpeting, and we have pet-friendly and non-smoking hotel rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
Econo Lodge Williamsville
Williamsville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Williamsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.