We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6700 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We reserved this hotel for a park-sleep-fly package and we were not disappointed. We had decided to stay at the hotel on the way back after our flight. We were delayed at the border crossing into the US and we arrived at the hotel with very little time to spare to park the car, unload our baggage, and get the shuttle to the airport. However, the front desk manager (Mark) was awesome and arranged for the shuttle immediately to ensure we made it in time for our flight. The airport is also very, very close to the hotel. Breakfast was decent. Rooms were a bit old but more spacious than the newer hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    96
    76
    27
    35
See reviews for
99
79
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel at the last minute--less than 24 hours so it was a bit pricey. I was driving back from Canada and decided to leave a day earlier so I could be on time for an early morning flight from Buffalo. This Hotel is close to the airport. But it is a bit dated..the carpet is worn and should be replaced. Judging from the carpet in the hallway I was pleasantly surprised to find that the room smelled fresh and clean. The room is average and bathroom is large. There is free wifi not even needing a password. There is free standard continental breakfast, a pool and a gym. I rated this hotel average because there is no elevator to the second floor and I had to carry my luggage up and down the stairs and I think appearance is important in any hotel. The hotel should replace the carpet on the stairs and hallway that is dirty and worn.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I originally made, and then cancelled a reservation through a third party reseller, who lists hotels offering a park, sleep and fly option. All of the reviews, both here on Trip Adviser, and with this third party reseller. were almost all positive, and I likely would stay at this hotel for one or more nights if my travels took me to that area

However reading some of the reviews written by those guests who booked through this reseller, and who spent one night and parked their vehicles at this hotel while flying out of Buffalo Airport, left me with some concerns. For anyone using the park, sleep, and fly option, the hotel wants guests to leave the keys to their car with them. While I have every confidence in the professional integrity of the hotel and it's management, I can't help but wonder if an individual hotel employee would sometimes be tempted to engage in a little "midnight joyriding" in my car while I was away for a week or two.

For that reason I cancelled my reservation, and have written these comments to make others aware of this requirement before booking a room and being compelled to leave your car AND KEYS at this hotel for days or weeks while flying out of the airport.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I found the park, sleep & fly deal on the internet and was surprised when I arrived at this hotel. The staff were friendly, and were more than ready to attend to my needs. I would highly recommend this hotel and will use it on a future flight out of Buffalo.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lido Beach, NY
Level Contributor
236 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Situated within hearing distance of the New York Thruway, this hotel is fine for a break from driving and, surprisingly, I would even recommend it for families with young children as it has a nice, fairly shallow, indoor pool. It also has a gym, standard breakfast fare, a bar and lounge area. The front desk staff is quite friendly, offers fairly accurate driving directions, and rooms are fairly standard, clean and large enough. Being that it is situated on VERY busy (and congested)Transit Road, there is no lack of stores, stores, stores for you to shop at. If you pass by the nearby Grand Place Caterers, you will see a large "sculpture/painting" honoring the workmen who helped build Manhattan. Also a memorial statue to The Battle of the Bulge (WWII) Kind of random, but both worth seeing.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I found this hotel to be not bad for a quick over night stay. I was flying out with my family early in the AM and the hotel offered everything needed for a quick stay in terms of comfort and service. The rooms were clean but nothing to be impressed about. I would pay the extra money and stay at one of the newer properties in the area next time however.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
272 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

location is good, right on the highway. try to get a room on the inner courtyard to keep road noise to a minimum. not to say it is overly loud, but if you are beside a highway there is bound to be some noise. breakfast is very good, many hot choices. wifi was not so great, my windows pc and my android tablet never did get connected, my wifes ipad sort of connected. the hotel was clean, the hallways and some features of the rooms are outdated but they are working on updating the place. the staff was friendly and we would stay again.

Room Tip: on the non highway side would be optimum
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.2 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.2 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 11 in Williamsville
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#5 of 11 in Williamsville
3.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Address: 6700 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Buffalo Airport
Clarion Hotel Williamsville
Clarion Williamsville
Williamsville Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.