We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6700 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Brantford, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel is a little dated but it is clean, the bed was comfortable, the bath was clean although there wasn't much water pressure but I was likely having my shower at the same time as many others were. The breakfast was okay, it was something quick before our flight. The staff was great, helpfull and very friendly. My only suggestion to light sleepers is you might want to try and get a room on the otherside of the hotel opposite the highway as trucks continue to fly by all through the night. The shuttle to the airport was great, at least getting us there, I will follow up when we get back and have to be picked up. There is also a pool and spa for those wishing to use it but too many kids for us.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the highway, it remains noisy throughout the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karas23, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you, we hope you come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    70
    62
    24
    28
See reviews for
74
59
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Convenient to BUF, but several properties are closer. Shuttle runs every 20 minutes. Older property, no restaurant, but there is a bar. Several chain eateries walking distance. Complimentary breakfast has hot items. Hallways need to be refurbished. Rooms have flat screen tv, and decent beds. Refrig and coffee maker. Probably wouldn't have stayed here if I was driving by, but it was an advance booking. Ok for one night, but not more.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karas23, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you! We have plans to renovate our lobby and hallways soon. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Like most folks, this was an overnight before catching a flight out in morning.
Best thing though, is 30 days free parking with a one night reservation... most other hotels in the area will charge you more over the basic 7 days. Parking was on-site beside actual hotel, so we were very handy to our vehicle.
At a 4 o'clock p.m. arrival, our room wasn't ready; however the front desk staff switched us to another room without any fuss but we therefore lost our 'adjoining room' status with friends.
Breakfast included all the usual things... waffles, hard-boiled eggs, breads & pastries, juices, cereal & milk... breakfast room was clean; furniture was old.
Room was clean but being an older hotel, signs of wear were apparent (dings & things). Bed was comfortable, sheets were crisp, pillows were those tiny, square things!
Shuttle service was prompt & included our group of 4 alone so we got to the airport in 10 min.
Being on Transit Road, every possible restaurant and retail store you could want is all within a 10 min. drive.
At 89.99, we were very satisfied.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, ask for a room NOT facing the expressway if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karas23, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you and we hope you will stay with us again. We are constantly updating, and our lobby area is next on the list.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here for a Park and Fly. We were disappointed with the room. While the room was clean, it was pretty worn. The bathtub drained very slowly. The temperature of the shower was inconsistent. There was no lid on the toilette, and the it was difficult to flush. Paint was peeling everywhere, the carpet was worn. The hottub was out of order. The breakfast area was dirty. Its just not that nice of a place. In fact, its not even average.

That being said, the parking/shuttle portion of the hotel was great. The shuttle was quick. The parking was well organized. And it was a great deal. Of course, it is a little distance from the airport (10 min drive).

Would I stay here again? Definitely not. I would rather spend a little bit more and stay closer to the airport in something in a bit better condition.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karas23, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
I am sorry for the experience that you had at the hotel. I would like to find out what room you had so I can correct the issues with the room. We have recently renovated our rooms so perhaps this is a room we are working on now. We plan to renovate the lobby this year. I hope you can try us again in the future. If you are in the area again, I would like to take care of your reservation personally. I know we can make it right for you. Once again, I do apologize and I hope you can try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Eight of us stayed here on our recent trip to the sunny south. Great price for a park and fly. The staff were helpful although one of the two gentlemen at checkin made us feel like an inconvenience. The rest of the staff were very friendly. Shuttles were efficient and on time. No waiting. The room was clean and comfortable. Would certainly do it again.

Room Tip: Any room for a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have stayed at the Clarion numerous times the past few years. The great Park and Fly rate was always the main reason for us to choose this property. On our most recent visit we had a King Size NS room on the second floor. The room had been recently renovated and it was very nice, a good improvement over the older rooms.
Front desk has always been good and the shuttle drivers have all been great. We would like to send out a special thanks to young Tyler who picked us up from the airport a few days ago. We both thought he did a super job and enjoyed hearing about the exam he had written that day! It is nice to have such a freindly person driving the shuttle van.
I would not hesitate to book here again. ( There is also a great Pizza place named Picasso's almost next door that we always go to for good Pizza and Wings )

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a great one night stay. It was clean and staff was great and welcoming. We got a great price online.
Only problem was a big wet spot on the carpet that you could not see.I told front deskand they would move us but my wife was in bed. So we put a towel over it and left it. we did not get breakfast since our plane left before they started to cook
The shuttle guy was in good spirits for 4 in the morn and very helpful. The return shuttle guy was the same. I felt bad as we had no money to give either one.
All in al I would stay there again.

Room Tip: we had a highway side and still slept good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Address: 6700 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Buffalo Airport
Clarion Hotel Williamsville
Clarion Williamsville
Williamsville Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.