We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a steal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6700 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
La Sauvetat-du-Dropt, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“What a steal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I needed this hotel for a weekend trip to NYC and it was all that is said. Great location, courteous shuttle drivers and clean rooms. Breakfast was hot and lot's of it. Great bargain. There was a tad smell of cigarettes in the hallway of the non smoking but I guess thats floating down from upstairs.

Room Tip: get a room away from the stairway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    82
    65
    26
    29
See reviews for
80
68
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel, friendly staff on the phone, the room was very clean and quiet, and the king-size bed very comfortable with a choice of down and feather pillows or allergenic. Nice fluffy towels in the bathroom. Good free breakfast. We appreciated the complimentary newspapers and free shuttle to the airport with a very friendly driver. We found that staying one night here and being able to park the car for several nights was a much better deal than driving early in the morning from Toronto, worrying about not arriving on time and then having to pay for parking at the airport for around the same price as our relaxing night in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

worst hotel i ever stayed at. and i have stayed at many. i also worked for a hotel for 17 years,so,i know the in's and out's. dirty,no elevators,parking is awful,service was hard to come by. would not reccomend!!!

Room Tip: no room,hotel is awful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener-Waterloo, ON
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We use this hotel whenever we are travelling out of the airport in Buffalo and have always been very pleased with the accommodations and service. When you are just overnighting for a flight, the large standard rooms, indoor pool and whirlpool and nearby shopping and restaurants make this a great choice. The $99 park fly includes up to 28 days parking, continental breakfast and shuttle to from from the airport. On our 3-4 week trips, this is great value. Shuttle service is quick, efficient and courteous. We love this place. It gives us exactly what we need at a price we are happy to pay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked the hotel in the busy Bills football game weekend!
Walmart and restaurants are all around the hotel. It was a ok, breakfast was good!
Stayed in a king size room with a microwave and fridge.
Bed was comfortable, sheets and some hair on it thou, I called down for some new ones It did take them like 45 mins but other then that it got done.
Bathroom was clean, and the water pressure was ok.

Overall it was an ok stay..............

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karas23, Manager at Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are working hard at our renovations. We just added new furniture to our rooms. Our fitness center has just been completed. We have just renovated our bar area, and our lobby is next! Thank you for your comments and we hope you can try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trvlgirl80
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We arrived to the Buffalo Airport and the shuttle arrived in a reasonable time. When we arrived at the hotel check in was done quick but I found the front desk acting inappropriately. They were not rude, just their conversations should not be had in front of guests. The room was a standard airport hotel. It was clean and efficient. We went across the street to Cracker Barrel for dinner, which was delicious then walked to Tim Hortons, to grab some items for breakfast in the morning. We received a transfer to the Amtrak station in the morning-about 3am. It was a taxi that the hotel provided. The taxi was there right on time. Overall our experience was ok. No major complaints but nothing that stood out from other hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karas23, Manager at Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I will correct the issue that you had at the front desk and I apologize. We hope you can try us again as we are making a lot of exciting changes with our renovations. Our indoor pool and fitness center have been recently renovated and we have added a Sports Bar which we are adding on to. We are always trying to provide more to our guests than our competition. As you know we are conveniently located off I-90 (exit 49) close to lots of shopping and entertainment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hotel was dirty, rundown, old and had a bad smell. Also very noisy in every part of hotel, including our room. Breakfast room ran out of items by 8:30 and breakfast was supposed to be available till 10:00.The front desk staff very nice, but not enough for us to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karas23, Manager at Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I am sorry for the problems that you had during your stay. I will look into what happened during your experience at our breakfast. We keep our breakfast open until 10 am daily and later upon guest requests. We have just added new furniture and LED TVs to our rooms with the last 9 months. We are also renovating our lobby this fall and winter. I am sorry that you had a bad experience. I will investigate and correct these issues. We are working on improving with our renovations and I hope you can try us again.

Thank you,
Michael Karas GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Address: 6700 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Buffalo Airport
Clarion Hotel Williamsville
Clarion Williamsville
Williamsville Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.