We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Thai” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Orchid Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Orchid Cafe
416 Evans St, Evanstown Plaza, Williamsville, NY 14221
716.565.2094
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 118 Restaurants in Williamsville
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average Thai”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Had dinner here with family recently and enjoyed my meal but found the food to be average. No compelling reason to eat here above any other place.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

The Thai Orchid is a cozy little restaurant offering Asian fusion fare. It has a sort of casual elegance and I think it's romantic. Most dishes are available in your meat choice or vegetarian.
We have always shared entrees to be able to experience more of the menu. The service is excellent and the prices reasonable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Exceptional Thai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Went to Thai Orchid for the first time with a group of 6. The menu offers the usual curries, noodle dishes, and soups, along with dishes that are out of the ordinary and intriguing. Everything was well-prepared, not overcooked or overly spiced (unless “hot” was requested.) Each dish had a unique taste. There were plenty of options for the vegetarians in the group. We’ll be back!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We had dinner there again tonight. The restaurant was packed. The service was very attentive and the food is outstanding. I love the soft shell crab spring roll we had for an appetizer. I tried the red curry with pineapple, shrimp and scallops and everything was delicious. I find the restaurant to be very clean and the food fresh. They do not have a liquor license but there is Georgetown Liquors across the street and they do not charge a corking fee. We ran into several friends who were there for take out. Go Sabres!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food while visiting Niagara falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Appetizers and entrees were all great. Only drawback is that they do not have a liquor license. Service is really good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Orchid Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Thai Orchid Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Orchid Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.