We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Neighborhood Pizzaria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Porta's Pizzaria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Porta's Pizzaria
485 W Klein Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221
(716) 688-7740
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 118 Restaurants in Williamsville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Buffalo, NY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Pizzaria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

La Porta's is my favorite pizzaria in Williamsville. They offer delicious pizza, wings, and subs. They have a large take-out and delivery business, but they also have a nice seating area in the restaurant. The beverages include soft drinks, beer, and wine. The employees are always extremely friendly and helpful!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kincardine, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“BEST PIE IN THE BUFFALO AREA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Pat makes you feel at home and the white pizza along with his basic pepperoni and cheese are just awesome.

And as for the ROYAL SUB all I can say is TO DIE FOR

Always make it a place to visit when I am in the area either for Bills games or in with the Toronto Rock lacrosse club.

WAY TO GO PAT YOU ARE AWESOME

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depew, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza joint that stands above the mass of average places.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Fresh delicious pizza that is significantly better than 95% of the other million pizza joints in wny. They use fresh ingredients and this is key. Excellent salads made with care and the owners make you feel very welcome. Had a calzone here that puts pizza plant to shame.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Nice Place for Dine-In Pizza and Subs!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Located in the plaza next to Dash's Market, we have passed LaPortas a thousand times, but never made it in until recently.
The biggest surprise is the nice dining room for eating in, as we always thought it was just a take-out pizza shop!

We ordered personal sized pizzas from their large selection of flavors so we could each try more than one. The crust was different from any I have had before...with a hard outer crust that was very plain tasting, but a good support for the generous amount of toppings they held. The main problem with generous toppings is that sometimes the middle of the pie takes longer to cook, and while ours were cooked, they were just barely warm in the middle, right out of the oven. I guess I could have asked for it to be cooked longer, but then i risked the chance of the outside being overdone.

We would go back to try a different set of pies, or maybe even a sub sometime, as the service was good and it was a comfortable place to sample some new pizzas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Addicting Chicken Finger Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was introduced to Laporta's by a co-worker a couple of years ago and I have been going back ever since. I have also brought back friends and family to try them out. I order their lunch special; two slices and a drink. For two slices of a specialty pizza (chicken finger), the bill comes to about $6.30. This is a great deal for lunch especially when the average lunch at other restaurants usually costs around $10.

Also, there are great people working here. Pat and his family take good care of everyone who comes in. You can sit down and they will clean up the mess with no need to tip (though admittedly, sometimes we do).

As I said in the title, I am addicted to their chicken finger pizza which alone will keep me coming back. Their other offerings are great as well and there are always slices ready of any number of specialty pizzas waiting for you to try.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Porta's Pizzaria also viewed

 

Been to La Porta's Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Porta's Pizzaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.