We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spilios Family Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spilios Family Restaurant
5175 Transit Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-4131
716-633-2040
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 132 Restaurants in Williamsville
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Williamsville, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great greek diner breakfasts - my top choice in williamsville for breakfast.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very average and a bit $$”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Spilios has been a staple for my family for years but lately the food and service seem to have dropped off dramatically. I tend to stick to the greek standards and breakfasts and they are very inconsistant. There are certainly worse greek places locally but quite a few better as well. Milos on main st comes to mind as one of the better...ZOE on transit ids new but much much better as well.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“New Favorite Restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Okay maybe not the best service but the food was excellent! It seems the waitor forget we where there so, we were waiting for her to pick up our bill.
First time for lunch I ordered a gyro. This was really good. Second time, I ordered the chicken alfredo with garlic bread. Excellent! Spinach Pie wasnt so good, a bit rubbery.
Prices are very reasonable and the atmosphere was very relaxing.
Overall, I really like this restaurant and I'm interested in tasting there meatloaf next time!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
“Gone down the tubes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This was our favorite restaurant that gave us great service, food quality and reasonable prices for a couple of people who only wanted to shop but with a full belly.
That has changed dramatically, the service was awful, the food nowhere near as good as it was and it was obvious from the small amount of customers, many other people must have shared our thoughts.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010 via mobile

Worst spanikopita ever not flaky or fresh reheated rubbery.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spilios Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Williamsville, NY
 

Been to Spilios Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spilios Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.