We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel in a great area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5455 Main St, Williamsville, NY 14221   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Hhonors Points!
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very nice hotel in a great area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend. The front desk was very nice and helpful. The hotel is with in walking distance of many attractions. Too bad the weather didn't agree for walking lol. The hot tub was prefect. The pool was nice. Breakfast was great. Will be back to visit other sites in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hello Jenna,

Thank you so much for writing a great response about our property! Williamsville is such a great area to loiter around when life gives you leisure time, and with Buffalo weather you are correct that you never know what is going to happen! We are usually pretty well prepared for our random nature occurrences, so always stop by the front desk and ask for an umbrella (or ice scrapers, yes we still have them and it's May) if need be! Again thank you for enjoying your time with us at the Hampton Inn Williamsville, and we hope to see you next time you are in Buffalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    82
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
100
72
15
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ETOBICOKE
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

A short shopping to Buffalo turned out the be the most restful time my wife and I have had on a trip. We were greeted by the reception clerk very genuinely warm smile. She had us checked in and on our way in minutes. The room was heated, clean and extremely inviting! We found the location to be most suitable for our shopping adventures and the quietness of the area added to the best nightly sleeps we have experienced on all our travels so far. This will become a location of choice on our future visits to Buffalo. Thank you to the management and staff for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenine B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We take great pride in the product and service that we provide every day to every guest. We have a wonderful location in such a charming little village with great amenities that you can just walk too. I will certainly pass along your nice comments to our staff as they are greatly appreciated. Thanks again and have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is good. Very clean and well decorated with modern look. Hotel cleaning staff is really nice & helpful. The ladies at breakfast greets you well and goes the extra mile with requests. It's central to airport and malls & other local shops right off the main street. Clean pool with hot tub. I would come again. Lots of choices for breakfast and the beds are super comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenine B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much taking the time to write a response on TripAdvisor. We are truely fortunate to have such a great location. We are within walking distance of several great restaurants in the village and just a short drive to the Buffalo Airport as well as downtown Buffalo. Our entire staff takes pride in their jobs so it's very rewarding to get such nice feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
626 reviews 626 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We booked this hotel thinking it was right next to the airport...but its not. But close enough and did not have to listen to any airport noise. The property is in a small town which could be interesting in the daytime. Since we were only there one night, late, hard to say.
Room clean and nice, breakfast good, pool looked great but did not try it.
The desk staff were among the best- just happy people, all of them. Makes a real difference.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenine B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you so much taking the time to write a response on TripAdvisor. We are truely fortunate to have such a great location. We are within walking distance of several great restaurants in the village and just a short drive to the Buffalo Airport as well as downtown Buffalo. Our entire staff takes pride in their jobs so it's very rewarding to get such nice feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again! Happy Easter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The facilities are very consistent and of high quality. The complimentary breakfast is good and served at a time that is convenient for both travelers and business people. I have used used Hampton Inns for both business and family travel and have never had any complaints regarding the accommodations or staffs. If this is a minor issue or request, they do their best to resolve any issues. I would recommend the motel chain to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenine B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. I appreciate your wonderful comments. It makes doing what we do so much more enjoyable when we have guests that have such great experiences. We do have a great village location, which is definitely a draw for a lot of guests. Should your travels bring you back to buffalo, we hope that you will stay with us again. Have a wonderful Easter and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, CT
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel provides a quiet atmosphere for sleeping and is extremely well maintained, inside and out! I would not expect high style (the lighting fixtures appear Medieval, but are electric) and the breakfast, supplied on a complimentary basis, will not overwhelm. There is however, a very good pancake and waffle eatery just a short block away on Main. The reception staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. For the room cost, truly an excellent value.

Room Tip: The building seems substantial, so most rooms should be quiet. Ask at check-in for a quiet room if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenine B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on tripadvisor. The Hampton Brand has definitely done a lot to their hotels over the years and specifically in Williamsville, we are fortunate to have such a unique property. Our location is great and our staff definitely goes out of their way to exceed every guests expectations. Should your travels bring you back to the area, I hope that we can see you again.

Thanks again and have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our stay at Hampton in Buffalo was beyond exception from the time we checked in until our departure. Extremely friendly staff, rooms were quite and very clean. Exceptional!! We will definitely stay here again during our next visit to Buffalo

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenine B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. Your comments are very much appreciated and I will pass them on to my team here.
We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you to the area.
Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville

Address: 5455 Main St, Williamsville, NY 14221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville Hotel Williamsville
Hampton Inn Williamsville
Williamsville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.