We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
7700 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221
716-565-5423
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 133 Restaurants in Williamsville
Cuisines: Italian
Description: (716) 565-5423
Restaurant details
Description: (716) 565-5423
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had supper the night before at the Olive Garden near Walden Galleria, so when we were searching what to have for lunch while on Transit Rd, we said why not go to this Olive Garden! We were definitely NOT disappointed with our decision! The owners of this location have class...the restaurant is clean and very tastefully decorated! Loved the decorative bowls as art! The food was amazing! We decided to take the all you can eat soup and salad plus a couple of us ordered the mini pasta bowls. I had the fusilli in a three cheese sauce....AMAZING!!! What great flavor! My Mom ordered the spaghetti meat sauce and she loved it! She said it rivals her spaghetti meat sauce (we are Italian)! Hats off to the chef!! Our waiter was great! We really enjoyed our last meal in Buffalo on our way home to Montreal! Thank you!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    3
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaylord, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had spent dollar after dollar on terrible food until we chanced upon Olive Garden in Cheektowaga, where we got a good meal and good service....so when driving by the Olive Garden in Williamsville, we thought we'd give them a try and they did not disappoint. the food was great...even better than the other one....the service was great....not a thing to complain about...good food / good service / good times.
As I always say....it's in the management....hire good people and the food/service is good....tolerate lazy employees and it shows up in the food and service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

You can't go wrong with Olive Garden. They have expanded their seafood selection because their partnership with Red Lobster is no more. Our waitress was excellent and food was up quickly. I will definately go back!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Love the Olive Garden when ever we visit the USA. This one was as good as any other one we have eaten in. Food and service seems consistently good! Our friends steak was not cooked to his liking ( came rare when ordered well ) even though they took it back to cook it some more it still had blood running out of it. They did take it off his bill and offered him something else but his appetite was ruined. Too bad the chef's refuse to cook the way the customer like it since we are the ones paying the bill

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Always great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We typically eat here whenever we stay overnight to fly out of Buffalo as no matter what, the service here is always great. Find them very friendly, efficient, and they seem to really care that your meal is enjoyable, and food is good. Portions are generous, and who doesn't enjoy their breadsticks and salad!

Will be back again during our next layover. Although there are several restaurants in the immediate area, we genuinely look forward to the Olive Garden.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.