We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very old linen, outdated place but great shuttle to the airport” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Williamsville/Buffalo Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Williamsville/Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Williamsville/Buffalo Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Freeman Road, Williamsville, NY 14221-7204   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very old linen, outdated place but great shuttle to the airport”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This place badly needs a makeover. The rooms are outdated, linen thin, ragged. No bugs though.
The staff were very helpful and deserve credit. The room had that old motel smell, hard to describe -but you know what I mean. I read other reviews prior but thought, how bad could it be for an overnighter. It was tolerable but not much better. Anyway to be able to leave your car there for a few weeks is great though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    79
    130
    128
    220
See reviews for
205
173
58
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

we were familiar with this hotel and the location and the facilty is fine for a place to sleep and low price.. however recently we reserved for one night and due to illness we were not able to travel and i could not call to cancel as we spent the night at emergency dept.
Called requesting a gesture of goodwill hoping for refund or credit to use when we travel in May.
Lydia advised Expedia agent that there was nothing they could do. no credit no refund..
As a business person I find this very short sighted ..I am visiting in May with 6 other family members who would need hotel rooms.. we will now be booking a hotel elsewhere. The Motel 6 is right beside the Microtel and we have stayed there a few times as well.. very basic but clean and friendly. So Microtel has lost our business

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KABSINGH, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
I apologize you were sick and could not come to stay with us. But same time I hope you guys understand when you guys going through 3rd party and make reservation and pay in advance.
that does not help us or you when god forbid some thing happen like this. We have no control over these reservations and this has cost involved when these reservation come through the system. We have to pay to the company who make reservation and paying fee to franchisor to let this reservation come through. Again I apologize and hope you feel better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is filthy and not fit for dogs! The room we were given had terrible stains all over the chair, the window cot and the sheets! Pure filthy! We were moved to another room and it was not better, the tub looked like animals had been washed in it. It was so filthy we could not even get a shower in the morning. Being from out of town this was not a good feeling at all. There was stains on our sheets that we had to cover with a towel from the bathroom. All of the towels were dingy in color and the bathroom wall had stains as well as the shower curtain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Sheets were VERY old. Pillow covers as well. Nice flat screen but help a sleepless night. Bad smell in the room. Staff Great. Shuttle good but 40 minute wait on the return at the airport. Needs a huge update.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed here twice and both time I had two Queen beds. I did not have any problem they drop us of and pick us up without a minute wait. This is not a five star but nice for the value . We will be back to stay again .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Williamsville/Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Williamsville/Buffalo Airport

Address: 50 Freeman Road, Williamsville, NY 14221-7204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Williamsville/Buffalo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Williamsville/Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn - Buffalo/Lancaster/Williamsville Airport Area Hotel Williamsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.