We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member to your Saves list
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6615 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was an excellent experience from check in to check out. Our room was very clean and nicely furnished (bathroom vanity a little small). We did have some trouble with the toilet and stopped by the front desk to inform them on our way to dinner. The front desk employee immediately radioed maintenance. Needless to say, the problem was fixed when we returned. The complimentary breakfast was the best we've ever had. Thee food was very good and always fresh. There were no fewer than four employees continually picking up dirty dishes and keeping things clean and stocked. The fitness room was well equipped, clean and very comfortable. During my one hour workout three different employees had come by to check items make sure things were clean and stocked. Any time we passed an employee they smiled and spoke often offering assistance. We loved our too brief two-night stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    147
    57
    29
    28
See reviews for
95
293
17
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We made reservations at Salvatore's for Easter Dinner. As soon as we walked in we were seated. We order the flatbread pizza and Caesar salad. Both items were very delicious especially the salad. I ordered the duck, my mom ordered the chicken under the brink which was recommended by our waiter and my aunt ordered Spaghetti and meatballs. I have to say I, we ate minimum of our food and dug into my moms chicken under the brick. It was seasoned to perfection and tender. My duck was a forgettable meal.
We order desserts carrot cake cupcake and chocolate cake. They both tasted like SAMs club bakery items.
The waiter was very nice. They had the Easter Bunny walking around passing out candy. We took a family picture with him.
I may go back just for the salad and chicken when I go back home for a visit.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This was a great place to stay. We were on a 2-day getaway and it was a nice hotel to relax and rest in. We had a package deal with dinner on Saturday night and the food was great. The shuttle driver gave us some suggestions for dinner; we took his word, and each suggestion turned out to be very enjoyable. We would stay here again and plan to do so in the Fall for our wedding anniversary!

Room Tip: I would definitely try a suite on the first floor as when you exit your room, you see the beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St catherines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

So my wife and I stay there regularly, as It has become our quick overnight place before we fly out. Everything there is absolutely beautiful and charming. Although the front desk needs help, but they are very gracious and sweet. We had a great suite and an outstanding breakfast this morning. But what really sets this place apart from all the others is the hotel bar and bartender. James is absolutely the most professional, charismatic, charming gentleman I have ever encountered. His knowledge of the food, wine, and restaurant is definitely above par. What's making me write this review is the fact that in mid conversation with my wife and myself, James stopped us because he had to help carry luggage upstairs because the guest went the wrong way from the elevator. NOW THAT'S SERVICE!!! My wife's sister and her kids accompanied us, unfortunately they are picky eaters. Not only did James have a recommendation but a menu, and he called it in since we have Canadian phones. My wife left her phone down at the bar, sure enough you can bet that bartender brought it to us in our room. A++++ service!! We look forward to seeing you on our way back thank you so much!!!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

When I drove up to the hotel it was immediately clear this was no ordinary hotel. They spent a lot of effort with the visuals.

The room was amazing. We had the one with a hot tub. Managed to get a decent deal on it. Worth every penny! The condition of the room was excellent and the staff did a great job making sure it was clean. Mini-fridge was helpful. The bathroom was isolated and had a separate shower. However, the water pressure was low.

Breakfast buffet was great. A lot of selection. I appreciated the compliemtary beverage area that was available throughout the day. Excellent after a long day of shopping.

It was our first time in Buffalo and the stay here ensured that we will be back in the future. Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice and both times we had a great experience. The rooms are large and well maintained, and the free breakfast is substantial. Close to the expressway and the Buffalo airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumansburg, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel is right off the Depew exit from the NYS Thruway. It's far enough from the airport so you don't hear planes all night, close to lots of restaurants, malls, etc. Plus it is very pretty inside. The prices were surprisingly reasonable given how well appointed the hotel is. They have a full hot breakfast with the usual fare. I enjoyed the cappucino machine in the breakfast area that was accessible 24/7.The room was clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. Plus the A/C unit was the most quiet we have encountered and did not keep cycling on and off noisily all night as some do. The only thing that was inconvenient was that in our room we had a shower stall that you had to get into in order to turn it on due to a permanent glass enclosure from the front of the shower stall where the controls were, to the back two feet or so of the stall where there was a gap for you to climb in with a short curtain to pull to complete the enclosure. This, coupled with the fact that it took a long time for the water to get warm, made the initial turning on of the shower a cold "shock to the system" at which point you had to get out quickly (unless you like cold showers) and stand there while it heated up.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 6615 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvatores Garden Place Williamsville
Hotel Salvatores Garden Place
Garden Place Williamsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.