We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for shopping & close to airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Save Saved
You added Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6615 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Williamsville
Port Elgin
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great location for shopping & close to airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have stayed a few times at Salvatore's and enjoyed it each time. Our stay this time was only overnight but as usual the hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable. In the rooms they have a large jacuzzi bath if you feel the need to relax. The staff is very friendly and the continental breakfast offer a quite a selection to choose from. Breakfast staff are very cheery and friendly in the morning which is nice to see. The hotel has a decor that is unique and different from any other hotel and I know at Christmas they have a wonderful Christmas decor at the hotel and Salvatore's restaurant - a definite must see at Christmas. Also they provide service for flying out of Buffalo. Thanks and we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel Property. I can't tell you enough how great it's to see our guests enjoying their time with us while visiting the hotel and restaurant. Our Staff in all departments work very hard to make sure every visit is a memorable one and I let all our managers know the importance of our customer service and guest relations. So thank you from all of us here at the Garden Place Hotel and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit with us. Feel free to ask for myself as I would love to meet with you. Thank you again and enjoy your upcoming holiday season.

Hospitably,
John A. Santora III
General Manager
Garden Place Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    265
    130
    52
    27
    27
See reviews for
89
254
17
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beamsville, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We spent three great days and nights at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel. A real getaway with a newly renovated room, fantastic dinner for two at
Salvatore's Retaurant, great breakfasts included and a terrific jacuzzi.
We'll be back again. Great staff!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. It says it all in your title, " A Really Great Place for a Getaway." We pride ourselves offering the the best in hospitality with our local customers and our travelers from a far. We offer a very unique experience when compared to all other hotels in the area. We are Western New York's Premier Boutique Hotel offering only the best in customer service and amenities offered to all guests while visiting. I will gladly share this review with our staff and thank you again for taking the time to write such a kind review. We look forward to your return and have a great day.

Hospitably,
John A. Santora III
General Manager
Garden Place Hotel
716-635-9000x4416
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is our second time staying at this hotel and we did not regret it! The room has lots of space and is very clean. One bonus is to have a Jacuzzi in the room!

A few suggestions though:
1) Lobby / hallway is a bit stuffy at night
2) Have extra blankets in the room so that we don't have to contact front desk in the middle of the night.
3) Have the strawberry syrup for the breakfast waffle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were in town for a wedding over the weekend and really enjoyed our stay at the Garden palace. Didn't quite know what to expect from looking at the photos from this web site but was very comfortable after arriving. Room was clean and staff was very helpful with our many questions. Look forward to staying here again on our next visit to Buffalo.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in September and were more than pleased with hotel. The decor is something else reminded me of a 1960's casino. Room fine with a whirlpool and plenty of hot water and very clean. We ate in the bar and food good value and nice also the free breakfast was excellent and yes proper knives and forks and plenty of choice. Plenty of parking and think there was a shuttle bus but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Some reviews of this hotel were not complimentary due to the hotel decor. It is definitely in the mediteranian style. We stay here recently and had a lovely stay. Yes, the decor was a little "Over the Top" but the room was spacious and impecably clean. The staff was professional and the overall cost was moderate comapred to other hotels in the Buffalo airport area. The complimentary full breakfast buffet was very good. A good sign was that several flight crews stay here between flights. Next time your in Buffalo look past the decor and I'm sure you will have a great stay at the Garden Place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel property. We love to see our guests sharing their experience with others on Tripadvisor.com. We as a company " Love to Overdue it." It's something we pride ourselves on. From the hotel to our sister property Salvatore's Italian Gardens we offer only the best in customer service and overall the best in hospitality. Our Services and amenities are both well known and have won many awards for our recognition by our guests. We are contstantly training and educating our staff to make sure our guests needs are exceeded at all times. Our pricing structure is one that is very competitive but always offers the best products and services for the pice when comparing us to all other hotels in the area. We are so glad you have enjoyed the Breakfat Buffet as we have expanded the items and area this past year. We are planning to add a full lobby lounge that offers some grab & go items along with fresh coffee and espresso drinks for our guests as well. We are looking to complete our hotel renovations in 2014 and cannot wait until the project is complete. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and please feel free to introduce youself to me next time your here. Have a great Fall and thank you again from all of us here at the Garden Place Hotel.

Hospitably,
John A. Santora III
General Manager
Garden Place Hotel
716-635-9000x4416
JSantora@Gardenplacehotel.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This place is different, as others have noted. It's not bad. I assume we were in one of the renovated rooms that have been mentioned, because there were some more modern looking fixtures. However, the room and hotel still shows it's age. Bed was fine. Room was spacious. Biggest complaint is that whenever someone would run the water in another room, it was very loud --- you could hear the water running through the wall right behind the bed. You had to turn the TV volume up considerably just to be able to hear while someone in some other room(s) would, presumably, be taking a shower. For the right rate, I would stay here again. But I would not pay the same amount I could pay for some other hotels in Buffalo and choose to stay here over there. If you are paying under $100, then it is worth it in my opinion. If you were going to pay more than $100 to stay here, you probably would prefer to find one of the bigger downtown hotels for a similar rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 6615 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvatores Garden Place Williamsville
Hotel Salvatores Garden Place
Garden Place Williamsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.