We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member to your Saves list
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6615 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Brantford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We booked Salvatores Garden Palace Hotel through a Mystery room online. This is the first time we used this service and were a little nervous but decided to take a chance. What a pleasant surprise. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. Healthy options offered at the breakfast buffet. Loved the decor- to me it says garden, not dated. The room was very nice with a 35" flat screen tv. If I were to be really picky I would say the cabinets and table in the room were a bit worn but it definitely did not take away from from the overall quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    150
    60
    29
    29
See reviews for
102
296
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My fiance and I just had to walk onto the place and we knew it was for us. I have high standards when it comes to hotels (due to working in high end hotels.) We were very impressed with the jacuzzi and updated bathroom ammenities. The room we stayed in was very clean, and staff was polite. I loved that there were coffee/cappacino stations throughout the hotel. Also the make-your-own waffles was a great added touch in the morning. We definatly plan on staying again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are all greatly appreciative of the nice comments you have made about our property. I will share this with our staff and show them another great review. I'm glad that you enjoyed our fresh waffles and our signature jacuzzi rooms. We have many services and amenities to share with our guests and these are just a few. We look forward to your return and feel free to introduce yourselves when you are here with us. Have a great week and thank you again from all of us here at the Garden Place Hotel.

Hospitably,
John A. Santora III
General Manager
JSantora@Gardenplacehotel.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Desk clerk was rude and very short. However, the room and amenities are fabulous. There is a bar inside, room service comes from restaurant ( which is top line). It is very fast, cordial and tasty. The beds are very comfy. No complaints. Jacuzzi inside room is quiet and fits 2 or more people. the drapes completely closes and can darken the room to your liking. I love this hotel. Great romantic getaway. Also, if you don't want to eat inside, they have their own shuttle to take you to their restaurant. Besides the front desk and her short, snotty attitude, I would say this is an excellent hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel property. First, I would like to apologize for the service you were given at the desk. We pride ourselves on the trianing we have at our desk and personable staff we have to get to know each and every customer. It's not the Salvatore's Experience unless you receive a warm welcome from our staff and an equal farewell on departure. We try to make sure we inquire with each guest about their stay and visit with us from the desk. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our comfortable beds and signature jacuzzi rooms. I surely hope the overall experience will bring you back to us and give our staff another try. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to your return. Have a great week.

Hospitbaly,
John A. Santora III
General Manager
JSantora@Gardenplacehotel.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

As a wedding gift, we received on over night package as a gift. We were recently married in Jamaica in November.
We used this opportunity to reunite with the group that came to our wedding in Jamaica. We upgraded to the "Emperor Suite" it was incedable! & it was very large with a beautiful hot tub, 2 flat screen tv's & a wet bar & table & chairs & a day bed plus & king size bed.
We had a wonderful time having cocktails in our room with our guests,then was shuttled over to the restaurant for an excellent dinner. We were all seated together @ a big round table right next to the dance floor, it was wonderful, dining & dancing & enjoying the atmosphere & engaging conversations, being a round table. The band was great lots of fun music to dance to & good slow songs also.
We all met for breakfast in the courtyard, breakfast was alright, could be better though! But still good.
We are return guests to Salvatores & look forward to our next visit...

We us

Room Tip: always get a hot tub room...emperor suite better when with friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Enough said. Go for yourself. Rude desk. Old dated rooms. Breakfast has a lot of food, low quality. Wireless weak. Shuttle slow, waited an hour, no apology extended. Almost missed our flight. Not much more but there is a 200 character minimum.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkerton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here at the start and end of our trip and loved both stays. This hotel is over the top opulent! The decor is amazing, the huge chandelier in the lobby is impressive to say the least. The staff are all helpful and friendly.

Our first room (292) was beautiful, huge comfy bed, big shower and toilet area, double sinks, 4 person jacuzzi. Quiet too as I am a light sleeper. We left before brekkie. Found out the shuttle doesnt run between midnite and 6am so keep that in mind. We paid $15. for a taxi to the airport.

On our return we caught the shuttle, and our room (383) was very nice, on the back far end, so it was quiet too. Large room, well appointed. The breakfast was very good, everything you need to get you going for the day.

So pleased to have found this hotel and will go there again on our next trip. Nothing at all to complain about.

Room Tip: I think any room would be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We were awarded the 2012 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence for a reason. Our guests visit our property and are amazed by the wonderful amenities and services we offer. It's an honor having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Please introduce yourselves next time you visit as I would love to meet our guests that write such wonderful things online as you did here. Have a great week ahead and thank you again , from all of us here at the Garden Place Hotel.

Hospitably,
John A. Santora III
GM
Garden Place Hotel
JSantora@Gardenplacehotel.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Garden Place Hotel and it was by far the best hotel experience that my girlfriend and I have ever had. John Santora went above and beyond our expectations and personally greeted and showed us the newly renovated Emperor Suite. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a sophisticated and elegant stay. Thank you for the excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for coming back and visiting with us at the Garden Place Hotel. It was an honor meeting with you both and showing you around the property. You had room 134, the newest renovated Emperor Room. It was beautifully done and we look forward to many guest reviews from people that stay in room 134. It's one of the largest Suites we offer and is hands down one of the best suites here at the Garden Place Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review as we all appreciate it here at the Garden Place Hotel. We look forward to your return and have a great weeek ahead.

Hospitably,
John A. Santora III
GM
Garden Place Hotel
JSantora@Gardenplacehotel.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 6615 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvatores Garden Place Williamsville
Hotel Salvatores Garden Place
Garden Place Williamsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.