We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place to lay your head” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Williamsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn Williamsville to your Saves list
Budget Inn Williamsville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8255 Main Street, Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Thunderbird Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great little place to lay your head”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were very happy with this 15 room motel, given the price that we paid. The neighbourhood appeared safe and quiet, the gentleman at the check-in was friendly and accommodating and they had HBO! The room was very pleasant and clean (it was a non-smoking room) and looked pretty newish overall. The bathroom was a bit dated but the water pressure was good and it totally suited our purposes. There is a cute chocolate store right next door to the motel and the location is close to a variety of eateries and not too far from the Walden Galleria and other places. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you stay further away from the road it will be a little less noisy in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at the Inn while away on business. This is a no frills hotel however, it served its purpose for me. The rooms were a little dated and needed some tlc when it came to cleaning. There was dust behind the furniture and appliances. Other than the overall attention to detail in the cleaning it is a decent place to rest your head. I would stay again if need be.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrs, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed two nights with this hotel this August. Initially I had a smoking room and I found it stinking.
I requested for a non smoking room and the staff was nice enough to comply. I found the non smoking room to be a vast improvement over the last. It wasn't smelly, the bed cover did not have holes. So my suggestion would be to go for smoking room. If you are a smoker you can always step outside. It's better and more convenient since all the rooms are ground level.

Room Tip: Non smoking room is the way to go with this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The name says it all. The staff were friendly and efficient upon check-in. The room smelled a bit funky from someone smoking in it before. The sheets were scratchy. Everything was clean, towels and linens included. There was bar soap and shampoo. Good internet and good sized TV. I think it was over-priced but it was tourist season so this was about as cheap as you got. 72/night with tax.

Room Tip: The farther from the road the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Ok this is not the prettiest hotel. If you want to spend your time lounging by a pool and have luxury finishes around you, this is not the place. My daughter and I wanted to go shopping. We wanted to spend our money on shopping and not on a hotel. We stayed for 2 nights and saved a ton of money. The place is old, not pretty, needs updating but it was great for saving some money. There were no free breakfasts but we like to go out for breakfast anyway. I would like to see a deadbolt on the door but otherwise we were fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My friends & I booked Budget Inn for $70 USD/night (most other places in the Buffalo area where $90 USD+).

We stayed one night - we were returning from New York City and wanted to take advantage of dining (Olive Garden & Cheesecake Factory near Walden Galleria) and shopping before heading back to Canada.

It was easy to book and the family that runs it is very nice. The only downside is that we had NO hot water... this may have been a result of the renovations they were doing, but since we were only there one night it wasn't a big deal to us. FREE WiFi and they had a lot of TV channels which was a nice change from the 5 we had in NYC.

Sheets and towels were clean, there were some sticky parts on the desk and bedside table, but again, since we were only staying one night and it was cheap, we didn't care too much. A/C and heat were working fine and beds were comfortable (we had 2 Queen beds and there were 4 of us, we all slept comfortably).

I don't think there was a pool or fitness center (hence terrible rating).

Room Tip: It's all one floor and a small motel - all rooms are a good location to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We got a great deal on a room here and sometimes you get what you pay for and sometimes you get less.
The curtains didn't meet properly or cover the entire window. The door was hard to open and close and the bathroom door didn't fit the frame. It seemed like none of the doors were made for the room.
The lamp was dingy and didn't have a knob making it quite a challenge to turn on and off by gripping the tiny screw!
It may have said non-smoking but the whole room smelled like it had been furnished with a former smoker's belongings or it could have been the disgusting pile of cigarette butts outside of our front door.
Not a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williamsville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn Williamsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Williamsville

Address: 8255 Main Street, Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Thunderbird Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Williamsville 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Inn Williamsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn Williamsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.