We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6619 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Lovely Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed at La Quinta for a weekend girls trip. Location is close to all major shopping areas. Transit road provides lots of different shopping needs, Galleria and other malls are not to far away. The staff were great to us. Each night we asked for extra pillows and towels and they were quickly brought to us. Check in and check out were quick and easy. I also have family who use this hotel every time they fly out of the Buffalo Airport. Very happy with the service and quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6221GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    117
    55
    27
    18
See reviews for
109
88
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canisteo, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

the staff would disappear. had to wait at the from desk for about 15 mins for anything i need. they ran out of blankets for my stay. and the price for the room was outrageous. And, the beds are rock hard

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6221GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered duringyour stay in our hotel. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This location is very close to airport which was very easy to get to. Older location but clean and comfortable. Rooms are rather small but beds were comfortable. It is the perfect location if you were using the airport. There are also lots of store and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6221GM, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding ways that we can improve. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We have stayed at Laquinta properties before and they have been good experiences. I know were near niagra falls and for only a few bucks more we could have stayed somewhere else but we decided here because it was a little cheaper and we thought we would enjoy our stay but the staff wasn't very friendly, the breakfast average, the exercise room rickety and no stairs. Even though it was cheaper two nights ran 350 and I would expect more for my money.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6221GM, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
It is important to us to hear your perspective of our hotel as we are continuously seeking out ways to improve upon the guest experience. We are very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations, but we thank you for taking the time to share the experience and help us to improve upon our accommodations and amenities. We hope to see you again someday and to change your perception of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stay at La Quinta whenever I can, I like their pet policy. This hotel had very good service and friendly helpful staff. I would say based on the quality of this service they could have ranked 4 star. However I found the building itself, although very clean, could use some tender loving maintenance. Just small things that do not effect the quality of the stay, but do make a place feel run down. A loose toilet paper holder, slightly peeling wallpaper, holes drilled into the dresser from where a TV might have been attached. Minor, but spoils the mood.

I stayed using points but I felt the prices for all the hotels in the Buffalo area were overpriced compared to comparable small cities. So if not for the free night points it would not have been a very good value.

I am on a low carbohydrate diet and no processed sugar diet and found the selection a bit lacking for things I normally eat, but adequate enough. The airport shuttle was timely and the drivers courteous and friendly. I made an early morning reservation and the driver was already waiting when I entered the lobby a couple minutes early.

If I needed to stay in the Buffalo area again, I would choose to stay at this hotel if the prices were reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. But I would bother to shop around.

Room Tip: No elevator, not a problem for me, but those who are not as mobile as I might have an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6221GM, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We greatly appreciate your perspective and it means a lot that you've written such a thorough and insightful review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to meet your needs and your ideas for improvements and tips for other guests are equally important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were there a couple of years ago..
We did not like it then. This time we thought maybe it had changed , but it had not. The rooms are not bad but we are not able to climb stairs easily and even though we had requested a room on ground level all the had left was 2nd floor rooms. It was too late to try to find another hotel so we decided to climb stairs. If this not an issue for you then it is a great place to stay. Rooms are big and beds are comfortable. Rates are reasonable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6221GM, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
We appreciate that you've taken the time to share your experience with us. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay, though I do regret the inconvenience that you experienced with the stairs. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hotels in this area were generally quite expensive. I had previously had good experiences with La Quinta. The room was not fresh smelling and the breakfast was very poor. The older gentleman in charge of the breakfast area attempted to keep things clean but moved so slow that no one could get food. He didn't have any fruit, yogurt, or syrup out and was always standing over the waffle maker so that no one could use it. The breakfast area was not of adequate size for the number of rooms in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6221GM, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I'm glad that we met your needs in many ways, but as we aim to impress, I hope you'll accept our sincerest apologies for failing to do so. We do appreciate your perspective and we are continuously seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.0 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 11 in Williamsville
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
2.1 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#2 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport

Address: 6619 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
La Quinta Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Williamsville
Williamsville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.