We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for your Money and Good Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18-30 Whitestone Expressway, Whitestone, NY 11357   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitestone
Whitestone, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for your Money and Good Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had a great Experience with Extended stay white stone New York, It is one of the Best Hotels to Stay. Stayed here for couple of months on a Business Trip, the hotel is very nice clean, Rooms are well equipped with kitchen, microwave and refrigerator. has good drinking filter water. you have different kinds of rooms double, single, for pets and for disabled. The room service is on daily basis and they provide good amenities. The staff is very helpful patient and polite Especially Anil (Manager), vlad , karina, Renne, Ericka, Maris, Gabbia, Christina and Stephania. Keep up your good work guys.

I would recommend everyone to stay here and enjoy the services and hospitality of the staff over here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you found our team to be wonderful and that you enjoyed the in-room amenities. We truly enjoyed having you visit with us for a couple of months for a business trip!

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    18
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
32
9
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Extended Stay is One of the Best Hotels and I have been to Ohio Cleveland on a business trip and stayed in Extended Stay for Couple of months too.

Especially the New York, White stone Extended stay is very good hotel and provides good customer service.The room service on daily basis is very good and the employees here are very cooperative and provides lot of Amenities.

Mr. Anil the Manager Over Here in White stone express way is very good and takes care of Hotel Administration in a professional way.

Room Tip: Rooms on South are quieter and will a have better internet faster access
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you found our customer service to be wonderful; we take a lot of pride in our team here by LaGuardia Airport. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My children and I are having a great experience at the Extended Stay on College Point. The staff is very friendly, helpful and patient. Our room has a nice sized well equipped kitchenette with a microwave, full size fridge, and lots of cabinet space. Key words here are clean, safe, affordable and comfortable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our Hotel to be CLEAN,SAFE,AFFORDABLE and COMFORTABLE. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

VLAD is really helpful, smart, friendly, and keeps things safe at this property. He keeps the other employees in line, especially Karina, "Vladina," who is also friendly and helpful. Maris, Gabbia, Ericka, Anna, Christina, Stephania, are all really nice people and very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for restaurant menus at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that you met all of our wonderful team members, specially Vlad who always goes out of his way to help all our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We are a pair of Seniors staying in Queens for 2 weeks to visit family and friends.
This hotel is well situated with a free shuttle bus service 10 minutes to La Guardia.
The room is large comfortable and well equipped with its own kitchenette with a good fridge and microwave as well as crockery and cutlery for two.
Free wifi which works.
Breakfast to go is provided and the room is regularly serviced.
the price is very reasonable.
I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so glad to hear that you were pleased with the kitchen in the room . We strive to make our guests feel comfortable, and provide you with that "home away from home" experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Definately a recommended choice anytime .,! They always have clean rooms available, the staff is thee BESSTTT . I would stay here over any other hotel ANY DAY . They have nightly and weekly rates which is good . If you stay here you will not regret it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at our location. We strive to make our guests feel at home and we're glad to hear that the staff treated you great .Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our stay is indeed extended and we have had nothing but kindness and helpfulness from everyone that works here. Diego and Renee at the front desk were very nice, helpful and friendly. i was thrilled that my "girls" would be welcomed here and that we didn't have to be separated." We" suffer from separation anxiety when away from each other for longer than 5 seconds at a time. Even the barking of my little angels was not commented on. We will recommend Extended Stay and if I have to use a hotel after this stay is over I will defianately stay here. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to know that you loved your stay here with us. We are one of the only pet friendly hotels in the area and a home away from home for your pets aw well. I hope you enjoyed the grab and go breakfast offered daily from 6am to 930am. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport

Address: 18-30 Whitestone Expressway, Whitestone, NY 11357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Whitestone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport Whitestone, NY, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.