We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to escape to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Westchester Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Westchester Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 West Red Oak Lane, White Plains, NY 10604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Great Summer Rates!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Certificate of Excellence
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great place to escape to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were visiting the area for the Memorial Day weekend and found the Hotel to be VERY comfortable and easy to access off of 287. Service was outstanding and the Value was just what we expected. Alex the FD Manager was very helpful during our stay and offered many helpful hints that made the weekend more enjoyable.

I will definitely stay here again

Mike S
Longmeadow, MA

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    117
    37
    11
    8
See reviews for
99
76
12
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A gorgeous hotel nestled away in this beautiful corner of White Plains, NY. A small oasis. Grounds are beautiful and the inside is just as lovely. You will totally enjoy your stay at this hotel. I only stayed for 1 night but wished I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Susan D,

Thank you not only for staying with us, but also for sharing your high praise here on TripAdvisor. Our "beautiful grounds" and "gorgeous hotel" eagerly await your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great entertainment tonight in the lounge bar with someone playing the violin to club music which was very cool and unique. Also I needed a stamp and Vanessa provided great service in digging up one stamp for me for an important Birthday card that I had to mail. The service staff are excellent here.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Benztraveller,

Thank you for staying with us, and proceeding to share your great experience online. Vanessa is a true asset to our team, and I am so pleased that she was able to assist you in sending out your correspondence in a timely manner. Emily Holden, the electric violinist, is also a pleasure to have at our property, and we are proud to keep up a regular schedule of live music/art events hosted at our property. We hope you have the opportunity to come back and enjoy another such event soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The level of customer service and attention to detail at this hotel are bar none!!! The rooms are beautiful, the grounds lovely and staff are amazing.We have stayed there several times and are ALWAYS very satified.

Room Tip: the back parking lot access is on the second floor so ask for a room on floor 2 by the elevator
See more room tips
Green Features: all good!!! recommend re-use of towels and gave instructions on how to do hat...good products to use in shower.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Barbara P,

Thank you for giving us such an incredible review and sharing it with the world. We are thrilled that you so enjoy your stays with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel for business. Rooms are well designed and very comfortable. Great to have comfortable chairs and a luxurious bed. Loved the Concierge Lounge. Breakfast was great. The scrambled eggs were super -- much better than any other hotel's "free" breakfast or pay as you go breakfast. The lobby staff and the housekeeping staff are all very friendly. We always go to this hotel when we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Bill P,

Thank you for not only staying with us, but sharing your great experience throughout our hotel, particularly our stellar concierge lounge. We are very proud to offer only the best amenities and most comfortable spaces for our guests, and we know you iwll continue to enjoy them during all your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently spent four nights at the Renaissance coming to my daughter's graduation. Great location, but beware: the turn off the 287 comes up very suddenly! Hotel was very clean and very safe. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. A special shout-out to Desirée, who made us feel like our hotel room was more like our home with the special attention she gave us each day. The only reason I'm giving a five star rating, is because they won't let me give them six.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear kevin O,

Thank you for what is probably one of the nicest reviews we have ever received. Desiree is a superstar from our team, and I am proud to see that she was able to make you feel at home during your travels. I know your next stay will be just as stellar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham NH, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After driving from New Hampshire en route to NYC on a Friday night through rush hour, my sisters and I ended up at the Renaissance Westchester Hotel. I had stayed here before and it was like coming home. The property is gorgeous, the staff extremely friendly and helpful and the updated décor a welcome plus. This is the best hotel value in the area, with the highest quality amenities. If you are in the NYC area, don't miss this hidden gem.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Elizabeth R,

Thank you for your lovely and kind words. I am so pleased that we were able to be your "gorgeous" stopover on your trip between NH and NYC. I hope you can make another city trip soon and experience those "highest quality amenities" at this "hidden gem" again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Renaissance Westchester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Westchester Hotel

Address: 80 West Red Oak Lane, White Plains, NY 10604
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in White Plains
#2 Romantic Hotel in White Plains
#3 Family Hotel in White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Westchester Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Westchester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance White Plains
White Plains Renaissance
Renaissance Westchester Hotel White Plains, Westchester County, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Westchester Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.