We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“updated, but missed a few marks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Westchester Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Westchester Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 West Red Oak Lane, White Plains, NY 10604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Valley Cottage, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“updated, but missed a few marks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had the pleasure of staying at the Renaissance Westchester for 1 night on 12/20. While my husband and I enjoyed our overall stay, I wanted to touch on (2) small issues we had. First, I was sad to hear that there were no pay-per view movies in the room, however the kind front desk woman who checked me in assured me there were plenty of movie channels- which was great. We soon learned that the only movie channel available was HBO which would constantly freeze- I'm guessing because the cable was digital. Then we noticed all the channels were periodically freezing. When I visited the front desk for check-out the next morning, I mentioned it to (a different, but still kind) front desk woman, who apologized for the inconvenience, but told me the hotel didn't even offer HBO. I chuckled because I thought for a moment, maybe that's why it wasn't coming in on the tv so well, but remembered that an in room guide confirmed that HBO was available in guest rooms. The next small detail that was missed, was when I went to shower in the morning. The shower toiletries has already been placed in the shower which I thought was a nice touch. I used the shampoo, then what I thought was conditioner, but it was actually facial lotion. I checked the counter on the sink after my shower, thinking the staff must have mixed them up and placed the conditioner outside of the shower, but that wasn't the case. The misinformation and small detail blip were not deal breakers. The positives of the hotel out-weigh the negatives. Price point was great, room service was impeccable.

Room Tip: rooms close to the pool will be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    91
    31
    7
    8
See reviews for
81
61
9
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hingham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family enjoyed its stay at the Renaissance last weekend. The rooms are modern, the restaurant staff is friendly and helpful and the kids couldn't wait to jump into the pool! It was conveniently located to a family party we were attending.

Northern Westchester has a lot of hotel options these days. I would definitely consider staying hear again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room in the main building and on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was staying at Renaissance for 5 days during by business trip.
This is definitely 5 stars from 5.
Very friendly staff, great food at restaurant and good rooms. I liked location as it was just 3 minutes by car from my office.
Really great! will stay here next time.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Renaissance Westchester Hotel is the best hotel and my favorite in WC. The staff provides a very personal and comfortable experience during your stay.

I stayed there last weekend without needing a reservation beforehand. The check-in was quick and the front desk people were sincerely helpful. My guest and I had several requests for the room and they were able to accommodate ALL of them and even provided a later checkout time.

I had laryngitis during my stay and the hotel staff (Chad, Nathan, & Alysha) sent room service to bring me an assortment of herbal tea & a "get well" note.

We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and Santa made an appearance :)
Many thanks to the very professional/dedicated staff :Chad, Nathan & Alysha who made our stay very welcoming, comfortable & memorable!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed here for one day but was highlight of my trip. Beautiful hotel and rooms and lovely grounds. Very relaxed environment. Had a beautiful breakfast also. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Would have liked to have stayed longer. The swimming pool looked great too even though I didnt go.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff. Restaurant had good food. I like the location because they will take you to the train and your downtown New York in less than an hour. White Plains area has great shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Google Translation
Dear
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Wife and I stayed at the Westchester renaissance after a capital theater show in Port Chester. It was a quick 5 Min. car ride. Many other show goers staying at the hotel.
Rooms were big and bed was very comfortable. Our second time staying there and wont be our last.

Room Tip: Upper roms have a nice view. Hotel has a indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Google Translation
Dear
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Westchester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Westchester Hotel

Address: 80 West Red Oak Lane, White Plains, NY 10604
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Westchester Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Groupon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Westchester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance White Plains
White Plains Renaissance
Renaissance Westchester Hotel White Plains, Westchester County, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Westchester Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.