We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Westchester Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Westchester Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 West Red Oak Lane, White Plains, NY 10604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was staying at Renaissance for 5 days during by business trip.
This is definitely 5 stars from 5.
Very friendly staff, great food at restaurant and good rooms. I liked location as it was just 3 minutes by car from my office.
Really great! will stay here next time.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    90
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
80
60
9
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Renaissance Westchester Hotel is the best hotel and my favorite in WC. The staff provides a very personal and comfortable experience during your stay.

I stayed there last weekend without needing a reservation beforehand. The check-in was quick and the front desk people were sincerely helpful. My guest and I had several requests for the room and they were able to accommodate ALL of them and even provided a later checkout time.

I had laryngitis during my stay and the hotel staff (Chad, Nathan, & Alysha) sent room service to bring me an assortment of herbal tea & a "get well" note.

We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and Santa made an appearance :)
Many thanks to the very professional/dedicated staff :Chad, Nathan & Alysha who made our stay very welcoming, comfortable & memorable!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Only stayed here for one day but was highlight of my trip. Beautiful hotel and rooms and lovely grounds. Very relaxed environment. Had a beautiful breakfast also. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Would have liked to have stayed longer. The swimming pool looked great too even though I didnt go.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff. Restaurant had good food. I like the location because they will take you to the train and your downtown New York in less than an hour. White Plains area has great shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Google Translation
Dear
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My Wife and I stayed at the Westchester renaissance after a capital theater show in Port Chester. It was a quick 5 Min. car ride. Many other show goers staying at the hotel.
Rooms were big and bed was very comfortable. Our second time staying there and wont be our last.

Room Tip: Upper roms have a nice view. Hotel has a indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Google Translation
Dear
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From the Check-in (Alex) to the Bar and Louis the Manager, This weekend stay was most enjoyable. The pool was Great and the Food and Service in the Restaurant ranks among the best.
High Marks to the facility, Staff, Food and Pool.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very interesting but somewhat odd hotel, more q conference centre than a hotel. While it looks and feels like a hotel when one arrives at the front entrance, to get to the rooms is a very long walk, over a connecting bridge to a secondary building. At night, it can feel a bit unsafe as a result. The parking lot for guests is behind the hotel, a bit of a drive from the entrance. There is an entrance there for guests. There is a nice bar with kind personnel, and the breakfast staff is courteous and professional. Breakfast is a la carte and flexible. They will make what you like, based on menu items. Reception staff is also very professional and kind. There is a small gym but not impressive, mostly cardio and some loose weights. Not for the gym fanatic, more an alternative for runners inside. The pool opens from 5pm to 10pm, and is not open for breakfast. All in all, while functional, and even inviting at the entrance, more a conference centre than a hotel.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear RobbertOhio,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and give us your feedback. We apprecciate you letting us know of your concerns and I have no doubt that future guests will benefit based on your comments.

I hope the walk to get to your room wasn't too much of an inconvenience. As you stated, we do have a a closer area to park and I apologize if this information was not conveyed to you at check-in. The idea behind the design was to keep the rooms away from where we hold events like wedding which can often be noisy into the late hours. Based on this design the late night events do not keep our guests awake. We also do have security on patrol throughout the hotel.

We are currently working on fixing some aspects of the pool and the surrounding areas which is why you experienced the limited hours on your trip. I hope that the next time you are in town you are willing to give us another try, and enjoy the new updates to the pool area.

Again, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your comments. If you have the time, please e-mail me at chad.nathan@renaissancehotels.com so I can ensure that your next stay is truely a 5 star experience. I look forward to hearing from you. We know you have a choice while traveling and we thank you for making the Marriott family of hotels, but more specifically our Renaissance, your choice.

Warmest regards,

Chad Nathan
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Westchester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Westchester Hotel

Address: 80 West Red Oak Lane, White Plains, NY 10604
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Westchester Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Westchester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance White Plains
White Plains Renaissance
Renaissance Westchester Hotel White Plains, Westchester County, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Westchester Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.