We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Hale Avenue, White Plains, NY 10601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Best Hotel in the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When staying in White Plains, Crowne Plaza is always my first choice. The rooms are consistently comfortable and clean, while the staff are always friendly and accommodating. Really appreciate the free shuttle from the hotel that will take you anywhere in the area. Plus the concierge is very friendly and amazingly helpful.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    80
    42
    18
    6
See reviews for
40
25
5
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is just a typical chain hotel, where the front desk check- in wait at 3:00 in afternoon was 15 minutes because only one clerk was on duty. When I asked for the manager, I was told one of them was on a break, and the other just didn't work on the weekend. Room was clean but lacking any extras and because hotel was sold out, couldn't get more pillows or towels. There certainly must be better options in this area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imrans S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear drdia,

I apologize for your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve and grow in our service standards. It is always our goal to provide each guest with an exceptional experience and we have addressed your concerns with our team. Actions have been put into place to improve in our communication with our guests, expedite check in and to ensure requests are met in a timely manner, even during busy evenings.


Sincerely,

Tonya Inman
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I felt totally pampered by the staff. Check in was flawless, the room was spacious and comfortable and the food/beverage was really good. I was there for a conference and was amazed at the imagination behind the coffee breaks...they were well connected to the local community and provided a real nice healthy option (the 1/2 grapefruit was especially innovative). I would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton in Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service at the hotel was very disappointing - I am a platinum ambassador and on check in I had to ask if they had my priority club details. He then handed a letter to me stating the benefits - none of which I received until I asked
There was no upgrade which is fine, but the room was tatty. I asked for the empty mini bar to be turned off as it was making a loud noise, they didn't do a thing. I asked for a wake up call at 530am for my flight - they forgot - luckily I had phone alarm back up. The alarm in my room had been set for midnight by the previous incumbent. So all in all - a poor nights sleep with poor service .

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imrans S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear IanEB,

We greatly appreciate your comments regarding stay with us. It is disappointing to here that you did not receive the service that we strive to provide each and every guest. We do have a recognition program in place for our IHG Rewards Members, and it appears that we fell short of our standards during your visit. We are also in the process of updating our menus and revitalizing Mix Cocktail Bar & Kitchen to enhance our guests' experience.

I hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again to experience our true service.

Sincerely,

Tonya Inman
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are working closely with the staff and doing a number of large training classes at the hotel. It's a great location with the mall and eateries near by. The staff has been great a shout out to Emily, Carol Ann and Alvin. The meeting space is great and a convenient location

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imrans S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Deborah R,

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. We have recognized Emily,Carol Ann and Alvin for the comments you have made.

Sincerely,

Tonya Inman
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Crowne Plaza is priced correctly and provides great service. The hotel has club lounge for extra charge which is highly convenient for both business and leisure. Highly recommend the hotel if you are in this part of New York. One also gets extra perks for being IHG Rewards loyalty guest in the firm of extra points.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Under rated hotel. This place is wonderful. If you plan on staying here up grade to the 12th floor club and make sure to stop in for breakfast before you leave and a nightcap when you get back. Andrea and Cristina are the best!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown

Address: 66 Hale Avenue, White Plains, NY 10601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza White Plains Hotel is situated in downtown White Plains, NY, the heart of Westchester County. This White Plains New York hotel is only 30 minutes from Manhattan. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, it's accross the street from world class shopping at The Westchester Mall with Neiman Marcus and Nordstrom, among other fine retailers. New York Airports - La Guardia, JFK and Newark, are all easily accessible from the hotel. The Crowne Plaza White Plains features all non-smoking rooms and all guests can enjoy a new level of comfort with the Sleep Advantage program, which includes quiet zones, a sleep CD with relaxation tips, sleep amenities and a guaranteed wake-up call. The hotel also has wireless high speed Internet access throughout the entire facility. If you are planning a meeting, the Crowne Plaza White Plains Westchester Hotel is 'The Place to Meet' with the Crowne meetings director to work with you hand in hand until your event is completed. We'll ensure that you have one point of contact for all of your needs during your events by providing a daily meetings debrief. This Crowne Plaza White Plains NY hotel promises a better meetings experience for the meeting planner and a better night's sleep for the meeting attendees and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown Hotel White Plains
White Plains Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown Westchester County, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.