We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lourdes Anas is Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Hale Avenue, White Plains, NY 10601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
New York City, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lourdes Anas is Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was staying at this hotel for the National Environmental Law Moot Court Competition, and Lourdes Anas (who was working the front desk the final night) was the most affable, extremely helpful person imaginable. Because of our school's screwups, we almost had to pay several hundred dollars out of our own pocket for a room, but she bent over backwards to help us out. She is a perfect example of how a hotel employee should be, and if we stay here again, I hope the service is half as good as the service she gave us today!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    74
    38
    17
    6
See reviews for
36
25
5
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in NY 4 times of my life of traveling, and It is my second time in White plains!
I stayed here with a girlfriend of mine and she's been ranting about how great of a service Crowne Plaza provides.. My first time experience here was impeccably filled with satisfaction! Its filled with professionalism as soon as I hit through the door. The doorman was awesome filled with personality. There was a lovely young lady at front desk, Jacqueline who acknowledged me while I was having some trouble around the lobby, and she also answered my 51 questions about the amenities and where was what; and each answer was delivered with open arms and welcome. She nailed my first impression gracefully! My amazing experience based off from housekeeping and all the staff who delivered the word " My Pleasure" after saying Thank You!
The Breakfast for an extra 20$ was totally worth it for the Quality ! AND not to mention, its so convenient to shop till you drop and if not eat here, there's 3648 other places to eat around the area !
I will definitely come back home bragging about this place!

Room Tip: Corner room, its pretty spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a place to stay on Valentine's Weekend due to a major east coast snow storm that caught us by surprise while on an business assignment. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in finding us a nice place to eat in addition to their own restaurant. We had a deluxe king room. Room was nicely done an updated. Normal Size. Immaculate. The only thing lacking was a hotel guide for the premises. It wasn't on the TV either.

My only complaint was very, very low shower water pressure. Otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't say enough about the renovations that have taken place over the past year but with the recent addition of a new hotel manager, the level of service has been kicked in to high gear. Stay on the 12th floor and enjoy the lounge! The food and service is great, especially Andrea!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have got a room for two weeks because we are opening a store across the street at the westchester mall. The only good thing about this hotel is that it is across the street from the mall. EVERYTHING ELSE IS A NIGHTMARE!! I came in exhausted on Valentine's day; they over booked the room I paid for and gave me a less valued room with no credit. There was a event going on in the hotel with drunk people all over the hotel. There was no control what so ever over this event and I was getting harassed in the hallways. After not being able to sleep all night from all the drinks roaming the hallways, I go to shower and the shower is broken! This has been a complete nightmare and I suggest that you NEVER EVER stay here!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imrans S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Caroline C:

Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you have written about in your TripAdvisor review. Our goal is to ensure each of our guests has a pleasant and enjoyable stay, and it is unfortunate that some of our guests on the evening in question did not agree with our philosophy. We did have security measures in place and addressed any alerts that we received regarding inappropriate guest behavior. I also apologize that you did not receive the room type you requested upon arrival. I do hope that you will stay with us again, so you can see the true service and comfortable stay that we typically offer at the Crowne Plaza White Plains.

Kind regards,
Tonya Inman
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these White Plains hotels

Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are ever in the White Plains area consider the Crowne Plaza in downtown White Plains. You walk in and the staff there make you feel welcome and appreciated. The rooms are immaculate. People are great and you have the convenience of the shopping across the street.

Christine

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I used the Crowne Plaza for a business conference and it was great. The staff was very friendly and the customer was above and beyond. I will definitely be using them in the future for my business needs.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown

Address: 66 Hale Avenue, White Plains, NY 10601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza White Plains Hotel is situated in downtown White Plains, NY, the heart of Westchester County. This White Plains New York hotel is only 30 minutes from Manhattan. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, it's accross the street from world class shopping at The Westchester Mall with Neiman Marcus and Nordstrom, among other fine retailers. New York Airports - La Guardia, JFK and Newark, are all easily accessible from the hotel. The Crowne Plaza White Plains features all non-smoking rooms and all guests can enjoy a new level of comfort with the Sleep Advantage program, which includes quiet zones, a sleep CD with relaxation tips, sleep amenities and a guaranteed wake-up call. The hotel also has wireless high speed Internet access throughout the entire facility. If you are planning a meeting, the Crowne Plaza White Plains Westchester Hotel is 'The Place to Meet' with the Crowne meetings director to work with you hand in hand until your event is completed. We'll ensure that you have one point of contact for all of your needs during your events by providing a daily meetings debrief. This Crowne Plaza White Plains NY hotel promises a better meetings experience for the meeting planner and a better night's sleep for the meeting attendees and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown Hotel White Plains
White Plains Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown Westchester County, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.