We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Hale Avenue, White Plains, NY 10601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is beautiful, the facility is wonderful. The room has plenty of space and everything look picture perfect. Everything in the room was clean and well taken care off. The bathroom was very clean and spacious. I was impress by the accommodations, staff is very friendly and helpful. The gym and the pool are great! I truly enjoy my stay there and I would go back. The only issue is noise control. You can hear everything that goes on in the hallway and in the streets. Luckily for me either the hotel was not full or it is a quiet are in White Plains. I would give this hotel an excellent rating except for the noise control issue, either than that is the perfect place to stay!

Room Tip: I would assume higher floors are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    66
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
33
21
5
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we stayed here and took the train into the city. Great location only 2 blocks to the train. Rooms were very large and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast was very good and changed daily. Could not have asked for a better experience.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently escorted a group of 45 people for a two night stay at this hotel. At checkin, I was missing keys for one entire room and another guest. Had to hold up the group from their next event to straighten that out. We delivered everyone's luggage three hours prior to the time we checked in, and came back to find out that the luggage was still in the lobby, behind the front desk! they claimed it was not specifically noted that they were to deliver luggage to the rooms. When I attempted to discuss civilly with anyone at the front desk, including the manager, they were too busy to be bothered. I finally did have to raise my voice to speak to the manager.
Rooms were clean and spacious, food service was excellent, and everything else went well. Just don't check in with 45 people (many of whom, by the way, had serious mobility problems. Shame on this hotel for making them come downstairs and claim their own luggage at 10PM!)

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imrans S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Travvllr,

First I would like to thank you for having your group stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business. I am disappointed to hear that your arrival process was not as you had expected. We work with groups of all sizes throughout the year, and it appears that we had an error in communication during your visit. We have on many occasions placed luggage in rooms for large groups and I apologize that did not do this for your group as you anticipated. I hope that if you have the opportunity to stay with us again, you will chose us and allow the Hotel to show our true service standards.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss your stay further.

Kind regards,
Tonya Inman
Director of Sales & Marketing
tonya.inman@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I kid you not I was going through it that day. Idk what was worse from my mother kicking me out or me falling off the bx12 in front of a crowd of people and scraping my knees. I had to book a hotel and somewhere close to work so I checked in here and as soon as I met Jackie she made me feel right at home with her warm welcoming. When I got there she could see that I was visibly upset and she made me forget about everything for awhile with her great sense of humor, respect and kind heart. She put me in an accommodating room and gave me a pleasant get well amenity. I have never received such great customer service in my life until I went to the Crowne Plaza and met Jackie. I wish I had her manager's email so I can demand that she gets a raise. House keeping was up to par. The beds were AMAZING and was so clean. I was almost happy I got kicked out of my house because I really didn't want to leave! The only thing I would change was room service because they did mess up my order a tiny bit and the bar hours but other then that. I had an amazing experience there. Thank you Crowne Plaza Hotel in White Plains and thank you Jackie! You really were amazing.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in November 2014. The hotel is very nice and service was very good. The location is very convenient just across the mall.

The beds could be a little bit more comfortable, it seems they already have some years. They are not horrible but not good either.

Swimming pool is very nice, I just wish water temperature was a little bit better during the winter.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location. As a Priority Club member got the free breakfast buffet - the service was outstanding - that of a 4-star hotel. Convenient self-park across the street only $11/day. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Although the lounge/restaurant wasn't impressive for dinner, Mamaroneck Ave, within walking distance, had plenty of choices.

The fitness room was complete with cardio. weights, fitness ball and a pull-up bar/pulleys.

Very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

On arrival at the crown plaza we were met with concierge to greet us open the door and escort us to reception, the lady behind reception was brilliant so friendly and was educating us about the IHG Rewards, we were givin special instructions on how to use everything . Our rooms were nice and clean and the food at the bar was really good .. We used the pool The next day it was private and relaxing . I would definitely go to the crown plaza again brilliant hotel in a vibrant town of white plains

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown

Address: 66 Hale Avenue, White Plains, NY 10601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza White Plains Hotel is situated in downtown White Plains, NY, the heart of Westchester County. This White Plains New York hotel is only 30 minutes from Manhattan. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, it's accross the street from world class shopping at The Westchester Mall with Neiman Marcus and Nordstrom, among other fine retailers. New York Airports - La Guardia, JFK and Newark, are all easily accessible from the hotel. The Crowne Plaza White Plains features all non-smoking rooms and all guests can enjoy a new level of comfort with the Sleep Advantage program, which includes quiet zones, a sleep CD with relaxation tips, sleep amenities and a guaranteed wake-up call. The hotel also has wireless high speed Internet access throughout the entire facility. If you are planning a meeting, the Crowne Plaza White Plains Westchester Hotel is 'The Place to Meet' with the Crowne meetings director to work with you hand in hand until your event is completed. We'll ensure that you have one point of contact for all of your needs during your events by providing a daily meetings debrief. This Crowne Plaza White Plains NY hotel promises a better meetings experience for the meeting planner and a better night's sleep for the meeting attendees and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown Hotel White Plains
White Plains Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown Westchester County, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.