We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the Best in White Plains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Westchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Westchester to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Westchester
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Three Renaissance Square, White Plains, NY 10601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Certificate of Excellence 2014
CT
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Still the Best in White Plains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed at the Ritz Carlton in White Plains for a second time. A year later and it's still a pleasure to be a guest at this hotel. The room is beautiful, restful and most important, still immaculate. Room service breakfasts are outstanding---the Continental provides more than I can eat. The yogurt is a delicious, healthy addition. Service is impeccable. In 2015, I'll be back at the Ritz.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    76
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
68
100
21
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I've stayed at many Ritz properties. This is a really nice Ritz Carlton. The staff was exceptional and the property was really nice. There is a nice gym on site, pool, and the view from the bar at the top of the building is stunning. Very good looking crowd gathers at restaurant bar at night and great location in White Plains.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

the ritz is such a fabulous hotel. They truly do make you feel like royalty. Staff is very nice and accommodating. The train station is within walking distance, which makes taking the train into NYC for the day a great option- skip out on expensive parking fees in the city and the possibility of getting stuck in traffic. I only took off a star because the breakfast is a bit overpriced for such a small buffet. for almost $30, you would expect something more grand. the food was great, but you're better off ordering from the Menu or just crossing the street for Starbucks. The hotel is a very fancy place and is almost out of place with its surroundings. White Plains itself is nothing special. it's a bit lower class than the hotel itself.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We really enjoyed out three night stay in the RITZ , we were upgraded slightly , and put into a huge room . The bathroom was possibly the biggest I've ever seen and nicely appointed. The staff were great and dressed us by name all the time (not that were egotistical , but sometimes its a nice touch . We wanted to visit Connecticut and new York city so this was in the perfect location , with 2 malls nearby ( walking distance) and restaurants . harry who served us breakfast was lovely and very chatty . Overall great stay. Thanks!

only negatives were that the showers hot water took a long while to warm up.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights earlier this summer while I was taking the NY bar examination in White Plains. Although taking the bar exam was a very stressful experience, the staff at the Ritz made the 2 days comfortable, convenient and peaceful... Thank you guys for that! Todd was incredible and upgraded me to a gorgeous suite that gave me extra space to relax and study.

I ordered room service and was satisfied with the quality of food and promptness of delivery. In the morning it might be tough to grab a taxi because of rush hour, but the hotel staff plans ahead and will have a car/ taxi waiting for you - just ask.

Overall, this was 5 star service and the quality you would expect at the Ritz.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, NJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My BF and I were looking for a local weekend getaway for my birthday. We debated whether to stay at the Tarrytown Estate House or the Ritz and I'm so glad we opted to stay at the Ritz. From the moment we pulled up, we were warmly greeted by the valet and the doormen. The bell hop took our luggage upstairs and then offered to bring us fresh ice and later returned with a complimentary fruit platter. We were upgraded to the 1000 sq ft one bedroom suite with 1.5 baths. We also received complimentary WIFI and $100 credit for any use plus $80 credit for breakfast, all because my beau used his Amex Platinum card (that card sure came in handy). The room was on the 4th floor, not much of a view but I didn't mind. What mattered most was the room was clean, tastefully decorated with all the amenities you'd expect from an upscale hotel. The bed was ultra comfy with soft linens and pillows. There was tons of storage space, with two extra large closets. The main bath was huge, loved the rain shower head - wished this was my own bathroom at home. Two large 42 TV in both rooms, there was a DVD player in the bedroom but strange there wasn't one in the living room. We ordered room service on three separate occasions and it never took longer than 20 minutes for the food to arrive. Everything we sampled was tasty and fresh. Nearby there are a bunch of good restaurants, a movie theater, grocery store, CVS, a mall (Macys, etc). We walked around one night after dinner and there were a bunch of people out enjoying the nice weather. There are two restaurants at the hotel, BLT and 42. We dined at 42 (separate review forthcoming). Overall everyone at the hotel was very accommodating and the level of service is excellent. We had a really great stay and can only say positive things about our experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Perfect every time we have stayed. The rooms are a good size and extremely clean. The bathrooms are spacious and very elegant. Speakers in the bathroom so you can listen to the TV while showering which makes my husband extremely happy.
One of the nights we stayed one of our towels was ripped which wasn't a big deal but we called and asked for more. We then went to the hotel bar and when we returned they left us new towels and a very generous gift for the inconvenience. Great service.
Another time we stayed, the bellhop forgot to put one of our bags in our car. As we approached the Tappan Zee Bridge they called and let us know. When we returned they were very apologetic and helpful.
This is by far the best place to be if you have to stay in White Plains.

Room Tip: Every room we had was great. Not sure if you can go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Westchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Westchester

Address: Three Renaissance Square, White Plains, NY 10601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in White Plains
#1 Romantic Hotel in White Plains
#2 Business Hotel in White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Westchester 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Westchester, the premier hotel in Westchester County, just minutes from Scarsdale, Bronxville and Rye. A mere 20 minutes to Greenwich, CT and only 31 miles to midtown Manhattan, this modern and sophisticated hotel offers business travelers, couples and families a convenient location and an unforgettable experience. Featuring exceptional amenities, beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, full service Salon and Spa, 24 hour fitness center and heated indoor pool with sauna and steam room. Enjoy three on-site dining options to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Westchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Westchester Hotel White Plains
Ritz Carlton White Plains
Ritz White Plains
White Plains Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Westchester White Plains, Westchester County, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Westchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.