We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“have dessert” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
1 Maple Avenue, White Plains, NY 10601
(914) 683-5253
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 209 Restaurants in White Plains
Cuisines: International, Dessert, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
ny
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“have dessert”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

try the strawberry shortcake - many people try only the cheescake. Salads are good, appetizers are good. Huge selection

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    107
    62
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Food... Dim Lighting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have eaten at the Cheesecake Factory in White Plains on many occasions and each time the food was great as well as the service. We have even celebrated birthdays there and had a wonderful time. The decor is very beautiful also. However, the lighting in the restuarant is very dim! Overtime, I realized how dark the restuarant is during the evening hours. I know it wasn't just me because once after having my meal, I went into the bathroom and another patron was passing by and said "this place is so dark." Cheesecake Factory, please, turn on more lights and brighten up the place. It's darker in the restuarant than it is outside!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good as CF's go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Pretty good considering this is a huge chain. We each ordered a different lunch size salad, that were huge and good. Especially the salads from the 'skinny' menu. Service was a bit off, we asked for water, menus and dessert and finally asked another server to get them for us. Still all in all not to bad.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“One of the nicer CF's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

They pour a nice drink here, even the wine. Good service and the food - well, just like all the other CF's. This place excels because it's very CLEAN and excellent wait staff, service. One of the better CF's I've ever been to, better than Tampa and Santa Monica!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestnut Ridge, New York, United States
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

we go here a lot. the atmosphere is dark, too dark for some but the food is always delicious. if you in the Palisades Mall and want a good meal I would say this is a good place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

White Plains, Westchester County
White Plains, Westchester County
 
White Plains, Westchester County
White Plains, Westchester County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.