We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get away for the night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house White Plains

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house White Plains to your Saves list
HYATT house White Plains
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Corporate Park Drive, White Plains, NY 10604 (Formerly Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great get away for the night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away and this was a GREAT place to stay. The staff was so nice, helpful, they were all really great.

Our room had a full kitchen which we used. The room had dishes, pots, pans, cups, everything! it was great we had a great dinner that we made. The bed was Huge, and the pillows were comfortable . We slept like babies.

THe Bathroom was nice, wasn't crazy that the sink was outside of the bathroom but it was still big and clean.

The next morning we had the hotels breakfast buffet. I ate everything on my plate I was shocked by how good the food was. I was sad we left but, Happy to know we will definitely be going back

The experience felt like i was on vacation yet I still felt like home.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    66
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
79
31
13
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We had a great stay here. The rooms are large enough to accomodate a large family. We had 2 large bedrooms each with their own bathroom and a pull out couch in the living room. The kids loved the plentiful breakfast buffet. The hotel was very clean and there is very easy on/off access to the highway.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Much better breakfast spread than other hotels that include breakfast; they even used real china and glasses! Lots of hot and cold choices and Seattle coffee. Room was spacious and clean with plenty of towels and large bathroom area in a Handicapped suite. Separate kitchen complete with pitcher for chilling water in fridge and takeout menus on the bulletin board. Too cold for the pool and spa, but the gardens are lovely and the exercise room is very well equipped. Full laundry room is also available.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

I along with wife and lots of our relatives stayed there. It was taken for staying guest came for attending merriage function. It has very nice location,very sumptuous breakfast and very good housekeeping.
They also provide courtsey coach for going to near by station every 15 minutes,which gave us flexibility in planning our trips for local sightseen and looking around New york city. It has a very good internet facility 24 hrs and Gym for those who dont want to miss routine of energising life.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms are spacious with a full kitchen and separate bedroom and living area. The room was clean and the staff always smiling. The basketball court outside is a huge plus with the teenagers. The breakfast has many hot options, well stocked and staffed. The price very reasonable. I would have given the sleep quality excellent, however one of my teenagers kept waking me up because he could not sleep, however it had nothing to do with the hotel.

We could not have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

It is located at the side of I-287 in White Plains. You can drive there from Westchester Avenue to Corporate Drive. I've stayed in one bedroom for 6 nights and there is a resonable space in the room. The working desk and chair is also fine.
The light of the bathroom is sync with the fan. It's little noisy but you can turn off when you don't use it.
WSJ is delivered at the door in the morning. You can also pick up tUSA Today at the front desk.
The breakfast is average to start the day. The evening light meal is also fine for just refilling.
There are number of door to get access partking lots, therefore you can park the car the nearest door to your room. I don't get any specific service from the hotel but it must be good.

If you can drive the car around Westchester, I recoomend to stay there for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soouth Pasadena
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

Had a great three day stay at this very nice suburban hotel. Typical for the chain with large rooms with several nice touches. The people who ran the place were very nice responding quickly to our concern about a malfunctioning air-conditioning unit. The business center was well-maintained and free.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house White Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house White Plains

Address: 101 Corporate Park Drive, White Plains, NY 10604 (Formerly Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house White Plains 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house White Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - White Plains Hotel White Plains
Summerfield Suites White Plains
Hyatt White Plains
White Plains Hyatt
White Plains Summerfield Suites
HYATT House White Plains Westchester County, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house White Plains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.