We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, but you Need Transportation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house White Plains

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house White Plains to your Saves list
HYATT house White Plains
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Corporate Park Drive, White Plains, NY 10604 (Formerly Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Slingerlands, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Location, but you Need Transportation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I really love the fact that I can bring out my 'inner chef' and make my own fabulous creations while watching ‘Chopped’. This is a mini apartment. But having a car is almost a must. Convenient to Whole Foods and Bloomies, so can't complain. Comfortable beds. Nice Social Hour. Only gripe is they don't consistently tend to small details (e.g. non-functioning lights in rooms).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    66
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
79
31
13
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisle, IL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hyatt House has a nightly social hour with simple foods with beer and wine, decent breakfast buffet included in your room rate. Very attentive and friendly staff. There's even a small gym and laundry facilities. I enjoyed walking in the area which is all corporate buildings. Be forewarned there are no restaurants or shops nearby but the friendly staff drove the shuttle to Whole Foods so I could stock up my fridge. Suggestion: can you bring in some better wine for sale?

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Although the bells and whistles of a full pledge Hyatt are lacking at this property. It should not be overlooked. The property is pet friendly. They have a small gym, laundry room, continental breakfast and a nice touch, social evenings! Serving dinner. The rooms are clean. They have a full kitchen! They have a shuttle to empire casino Tuesday and Thursday. Truly a great find this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I visit family in NY/CT area 2-3 times per year. The Hyatt House in White Plains is ideal for these visits. The location (on route 287) puts me just minutes from Weston, CT and Bedford, NY....as well as minutes from The Westchester shopping mall as well as many excellent restaurants. It's also less than an hour to the heart of midtown Manhattan. This all suite hotel suits my purposes in that there's a living/kitchen area, 2 tvs, and a well equipped gym. They also have dinners on several nights and a swimming pool...neither of which I have utilized. Clean, spacious rooms, easy parking, free wi-fi. All in all, this works for me.

Room Tip: The location of the room doesn't matter to me. Last spring we were upgraded to a 2bedroom suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony D, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Anthony Damiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Another good example of American hospitality - my suite was the size of an apartment, with a big kitchen, separate bedroom and lounge, two TVs. It felt like overkill for a one-night business trip, but excellent comfort, quiet and peaceful, and well equipped. A small shop downstairs caters for things you might need while you're staying.

Don't rely on there being a restaurant, though, or any evening excitement! After 7pm on the day we were staying there was no restaurant service (although there had been a catered 'meet and mingle' event for guests from 5.30-7) and people were either cooking for themselves or having food delivered by local places who bring food right to your room. The only thing that room service offers is wine! I think this is normal for a suites hotel where they expect you to fend for yourself (which is why you have a kitchen), so we got a taxi into town ($14) for dinner. Reception will give you a restaurant list and (as it turned out excellent) recommendations, or tell you about local delivery services.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here over a weekend with a family of 4, we had a one bedroom suite very spacious, we loved the full size kitchen area, with full size fridge, rooms are up-to-date, fresh, clean, great air conditioning, excellent receptionist-customer service, nice ground, quiet, beautiful well kept outdoor pool, great exercise room, the breakfast is OK, i would like to see more nutritional food options such as vegetables, low fat yogurts, and more of a variety of fruits.

Wi-Fi works fast in the room, and great in the entire property. I liked the fact they have a security guard on duty after 12AM until 6 AM.

The only drawback of the Hyatt House chain is, which i consider important for business travelers who like to socialize in the breakfast lobby area, they don't offer 24 hours free coffee-Tea at the lobby. They do have free coffee in your room, Most hotels now days have water-tea-coffee set ups in lobbies.

if you need to have more space to eat with your family they let you use anytime for free their public breakfast area.

I do believe, they might need to do some major renovations to fresh up the hotel, within the next 2-3 years. I stayed here many years ago when it was still under Summerfield Suites, the hotel is now much better managed under the Hyatt brand.

I definitely would stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlin, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I went on a bus trip with friends over the 4th of july for the macy fireworks and tour New York city. WE stayed in the Hyatt house .what a beautiful place to stay.The hostess was vary nice they also gave us a beautiful breakfast in the morning.The rooms were clean and big.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house White Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house White Plains

Address: 101 Corporate Park Drive, White Plains, NY 10604 (Formerly Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house White Plains 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house White Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - White Plains Hotel White Plains
Summerfield Suites White Plains
Hyatt White Plains
White Plains Hyatt
White Plains Summerfield Suites
HYATT House White Plains Westchester County, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house White Plains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.